We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here May 7th for one night, check in ppl were friendly and jokes with us. Room was nice size King bed, love seat, and desk. Room was clean and looked new. Got room on Priceline for 75.00 was well worth that price, would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ffoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Convenient location to the airport. Room was nice and clean. The lounge was nice and the food was surprisingly good and not overly expensive. Free valet parking and internet access is a plus. Actually booked a 2nd night for our trip out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmmses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Our newly renovated lounge is a great way to spend an evening and we are glad you enjoyed the food.

We look forward to having you stay for a 3rd time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We chose to stay here because of its proximity to the airport, free airport shuttle, as well as the positive reviews we had read. The rate was affordable too.

We had to wait a little bit at the airport for the shuttle to pick us up, as it seemed like there was a miscommunication, but it wasn't the end of the world.

The room was nice and clean, as were the pool and hot tub. We didn't use the pool since it was night time, but we did sit in the hot tub for a few minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Crowne Plaza. We always enjoy hearing from our guests.

It is great to hear that you were able to use and enjoy some of the various amenities the hotel has to offer. We do apologize about the slight miscommunication with the airport shuttle and the small wait.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza for your lodging needs and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is new to the CP chain and renovations appear almost complete (lifts still to do). My room for an overnight stay was excellent. There is a free shuttle bus to the hotel but it did take a while to come so take a cab if in a rush.

The hotel is right next to the metro which will take you into down town in just 15 minutes for $2

The hotel arranged a car for me (with Bill) which was efficient and cheaper than a cab. Bill really is a great guy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. The hotel has recently rejoined the Crowne Plaza family and completed a 9 million dollar renovation. The elevators have not been forgotten and will be completely renovated in the immediate future.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to utilize the different transportation options offered to the hotel as your explored the Phoenix area. We do hope that you choose Crowne Plaza next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here for three nights while attending a medical conference. The room was comfortable but there is no breakfast in the morning. The hotel restaurant is slow and expensive. The wake up call did come. At 12 noon my key shut off and the room was already cleaned while i was in the conference.
Other doctors were complaining bitterly about the disorganized staff.
There is 4 other hotels within 5 minutes walk that are cheaper and have a full breakfast.
Poor choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneezenwheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We value all feedback.

We do apologize about the delays experienced in the hotel restaurant. Since your stay, we have added additional staff members in efforts to minimize the delays experienced.

We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel claims to be newly renovated, but it's cosmetic only, to reflect new management that doesn't understand it's market. We are Platinum with IHG. All other IHG Phoenix hotels offer free parking to member patrons that stay with them to use the airport. Some up to two weeks of parking. This Crowne Plaza charges $8.50 per night and their parking is valet only, that appears to be leased out to a private company. Back to the hotel...it's understaffed, a busboy was the only waiter in the restaurant because the wait staff called in sick. Our bathtub drain was so badly clogged it took a half hour for real plumbers with a snake to unclog it. Loud neighbors next door came in late at night, their lights showed under our adjoining door, and it was like they were in our room. So, the management didn't fix the important things in the hotel. I've never had an adjoining door that wasn't double and completely sealed in this level of hotel. Forget this place!

Room Tip: Go up the street to the Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenAAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We value all feedback.

First, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as a guest of our hotel. We strive to provide quality service to all guests. Second, I would like to address some of the concerns that you expressed.

The Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport has recently undergone an 8 million dollar renovation and has made significant changes to the property. One of the guest amenities offered is free covered valet parking to all hotel guests. If during your stay you were indeed charged, I would like to make sure we get that charge refunded. The parking is not managed by a third-party company as all employees are hotel employees.

We do apologize about the service level experienced in our restaurant. Since you have stayed, we have added several staff members to the team to ensure we are providing the level of service our guest expect.

As far as the plumbing is concerned, we understand the inconvenience this may have caused you and the team did work diligently to resolve. We have reviewed maintenance procedures and are taking extra precaution to minimize future occurrences.

Please allow us at the Crowne Plaza the opportunity to serve you again in the future.





This hotel claims to be newly renovated, but it's cosmetic only, to reflect new management that doesn't understand it's market. We are Platinum with IHG. All other IHG Phoenix hotels offer free parking to member patrons that stay with them to use the airport. Some up to two weeks of parking. This Crowne Plaza charges $8.50 per night and their parking is valet only, that appears to be leased out to a private company. Back to the hotel...it's understaffed, a busboy was the only waiter in the restaurant because the wait staff called in sick. Our bathtub drain was so badly clogged it took a half hour for real plumbers with a snake to unclog it. Loud neighbors next door came in late at night, their lights showed under our adjoining door, and it was like they were in our room. So, the management didn't fix the important things in the hotel. I've never had an adjoining door that wasn't double and completely sealed in this level of hotel. Forget this place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I paid $143 a night by calling the hotel but the saw later I could have gotten it for $80 a night. That is ridiculous. That difference really. The receptions told me none of my cards worked then I checked the balances and told her to try again and them she got help and it worked. After a 8 hour flight I was not in the mood. They charged me for the whole stay of 7 days on day two. Will not stay again. Some got breakfast tickets some did not. I only got 4 for a 7 day stay. When I asked they pretty much said tough in a political way.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We value all feedback and use it to improve upon our services.

We do apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay and do hope that you will choose Crowne Plaza for future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#49 of 174 in Phoenix
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport

Address: 4300 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1818 (Formerly Phoenix Airport Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £75 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within minutes of the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport is the only hotel with a stop on the city's METRO light rail line creating easy access to all that Phoenix and Tempe have to offer. With free wireless high speed Internet and free airport shuttle service, this full service hotel has everything needed for a relaxing, hassle-free stay in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing