We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this little place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this little place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Arrived at 8 pm at night and had had a long day traveling from Florida. The courtesy van picked me up about 5 minutes after I called. The driver was gracious and very helpful. His name is Mohammed and he was an awesome person. Arrived at the Front desk and was greeted by the nicest two ladies. They renewed me! I had a room that was clean, comfortable and a wonderful breakfast. The lady who ran the breakfast room was very sweet and helpful. If you get a chance, book this hotel. May be a little pricey but was worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    240
    112
    41
    29
See reviews for
242
219
61
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Robinson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stopped here for the night after a long day of driving, and the greeting we received at the front desk rivaled the relief of the air-conditioning from the heat. Hampton is one of the few hotels we know that we'll have no problems with, and this one was no exception: friendly and helpful service, nice breakfast, really comfortable bed, etc. If ever we need to stay in Phoenix again, we'll definitely stay here! Additional pro: Ruby Tuesday's right up the street. Possible con: can hear the planes taking off/landing, but there are earplugs provided in the bathroom. (We didn't need to use them because we had the a/c on so when we did hear something, it sounded like distant thunder).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Last month we stayed at the Hampton Inn before catching a flight out of Sky Harbor Airport.
Our room was everything we expected, but the staff was exceptional. The front desk was extremely helpful in selecting a restaurant for dinner and since we were without a car and restaurant choices nearby were limited, the hotel provided us with transportation to and from the restaurant. The breakfast buffet selection was amazing and we are positive we will stay here again on a future trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our vacation to Hawaii was going to be a lengthy airplane ride, so we broke the trip up and stayed at the Hampton Inn, Airport North in Phoenix for a night layover going and coming. The hotel staff was very friendly, provided us with details of nearby restaurants, and provided a shuttle service to the nearby airport. Each driver we had was very friendly, even giving us suggestions on sights to see in Hawaii. This hotel was clean, quite, and definitely lived up to the Hampton Inn standard! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stay here when flying in or out of Sky Harbor. When we stay one night, they let us park for free and take us to the airport and pick us up when we get back. They have a great breakfest buffet. One trip our car battery was dead and they pulled out a portable starter and helped us get going. Nice people and very customer friendly.

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Ctnwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns for business travel and this was one of the best. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. All of the expected services were there, including the free breakfast, wifi and business center. They arranged a shuttle to catch my flight and recommended the Golden Buddha in the Chinese Cultural Center across the street for dinner and I enjoyed it. Room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strangersblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed overnight here for an early morning departure the next day. The large room was clean, comfortable, and up to date! The staff was very friendly, courteous, and knowledgable. The shuttle van was a huge help, and the driver was great! We dropped our car off early the day before our flight so we wouldn't have that hassle, and save some time the next day. The van picked us up at the rental facility, and brought us back to the hotel. They also took us to the airport early the next morning. The Ruby Tuesday restaurant was within walking distance, and was very good. Our only complaint was the AC was going on and off the entire night, as there was not constant fan option. The jacuzzi was out of order while we were there. They could also start the breakfast a bit earlier, since this is an airport hotel, and quite a few folks left before they started serving the included breakfast. Otherwise we would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Address: 601 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#68 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Hampton Inn hotel to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, only half a mile north of the airport and we provide a 24-Hour Airport Shuttle for your convenience. We're adjacent to the Gateway Business Complex and the Chinese Cultural Center. Right near our hotel in Phoenix, you'll be able to enjoy everything from incredible golf to the nearby Camelback Mountains, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, museums, excellent restaurants and more. In addition, we are only two blocks north from the Valley Metro Light Rail 44th Street Station. It’s only a 15 minute ride on the light rail to downtown Phoenix and downtown Tempe and many entertainment locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing