We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Ranked #34 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I rarely get excited about a hotel but this Hilton property really surprised me. First of all, the overall appearance gives the impression of higher category hotel ... it is not - obviously - Mandarin Oriental or Four Seasons - but many 5-star properties in NYC would be proud to look like this Hampton Inn. The hotel is not new but is apparently well maintained. Rooms are quite big (to Hampton Inn standards), clean and well equipped. All staff were nice from the front desk to the hotel airport shuttle driver.
The hotel is very close to the airport and car rental center (5 miles drive) and at the same time pretty close to Biltmore area and everything in Phoenix.
The breakfast was similar to other hampton Inns ... may be slightly below average in terms of quality and choices.
Finally, I got a very good rate for a weekend stay ... to pay well below $80 per night for such hotel is a real bargain and exceptional value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    240
    112
    41
    31
See reviews for
243
219
61
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in May for 1 night. We arrived from Brussels and the next day we were heading Tuscon. Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. Room was very well kept and equiped; beds were very comfortable. The A/C however was too noisy for us.
We had a very nice breakfast - fresh fruit salad included.
Can certainly recommend this hotel for a 1 night stay. Good price value (we paid 91 usd).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This property is very convenient in location especially if you'll be traveling to/from Sky Harbor Airport. It is just minutes away.

The staff are friendly and make you feel welcomed. The rooms are a descent size with a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. We like the noise from the A/C so it didn't bother us during our sleep. I didn't hear guests nearby either. Our view outside the window wasn't that great, but we weren't planning on staring out the window during our trip.

We used the Park and Fly. Upon our return, there was a bit of a delay in our pick-up, but staff were right on the ball in apologizing for the inconvenience. We returned to our vehicle just as we left it, in one piece.

If doing business in this area or planning a get away, I would recommend this Hampton Inn property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Careful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife and I came to Phoenix for a concert and found this Hampton to have a great deal on a one bedroom suite for under $90. The hotel is well kept and clean and the staff is friendly. We arrived at 2:45pm and were told we would have to wait as our room wasn't ready - roughly 45 minutes later it was ready.The internet is one of the easiest I've found to get logged on to but it is very slow with a download Speedtest of <1MB. In our 3rd floor suite, #305, we heard every footstep from the people upstairs. I would prefer if hotels would install central air instead of those noisy, under-window type A/C units. The bed was awesome but the air conditioner cycling on and off was disturbing. We didn't sleep very well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Second time we stayed at this Hampton and used the Sleep, Park and Fly Program. It works out great for early morning flights. The hotel is an older property but in very good shape. The staff including the shuttle driver is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. It is an exceptional value in summertime and weekends. The only negative we experienced is that the air conditioners are extremely noisy and because of the HOT climate run constantly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the air conditioning is located away from the bed and not blowing directly on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We arrived off an intercontinental flight exhausted and flustered, to receive a very warm and friendly welcome.

Room was good, hotel functional, with basic but adequate breakfast. Needs one or two more facilities to make it 5-star. Nevertheless, will definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked this hotel and pre paid for a better rate. Our flights on USAIR were cancelled due to mechancial problems and we were stranded in FL without a way to Arizone for 24 hours. We had prepaid at the Hampton Inn. Hilton policy is to not refund pre paid rates NO MATTER WHAT. I have begged for two days and they are impossible. I understand that they have a policy but I could not get there - my flights were cancelled. I offered proof of all my circumstances but they don't care one bit. I'm out for two nights and it is very unfortunate.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alysa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Address: 601 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#68 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Hampton Inn hotel to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, only half a mile north of the airport and we provide a 24-Hour Airport Shuttle for your convenience. We're adjacent to the Gateway Business Complex and the Chinese Cultural Center. Right near our hotel in Phoenix, you'll be able to enjoy everything from incredible golf to the nearby Camelback Mountains, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, museums, excellent restaurants and more. In addition, we are only two blocks north from the Valley Metro Light Rail 44th Street Station. It’s only a 15 minute ride on the light rail to downtown Phoenix and downtown Tempe and many entertainment locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing