We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful staff TERRIBLE EGGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Ranked #31 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I chose this Hampden because of it's location. We were efficiently checked in and directed to a very nice room. Beds were comfy and the next morning had a nice assortment of choices for breakfast. EXCEPT for the EGGS! What's with those rubbery dry eggs? Who at Hampden management made this terrible choice? After this crappy breakfast we went out to the pool and came upon the drained hot tub only to be told that it was permanently drained for removal. BAD DECISION! When I went to take a shower on my last morning, the handle fell off in my hand and no one was available to fix it until later.
I'm not sure if I would stay at this Hampden again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great service nice breakfast and close to the airport. Clean comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend to anyone for a short stay. Free drinks and pop corn available when we arrived in the foyer. Easy free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec_HGoldCoastQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very Good accommodations. The bed and covers were clean and very comfortable. Actually fell secure and choice of hard to soft pillows was great. Overall the room was adequate and provided all of the things that a weary older couple wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The best Hampton Inn in Phoenix. Well situated- quick drive to ASU or downtown, efficient and friendly staff. Clean and sufficiently updated. We often go to Phoenix and have tried at least 5 different hotels: from overpriced and noisy to old and unkept. This one is a keeper. My search for a good solid hotel in Phoenix has ended :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

the hotel was great, the staff helpful and close to Airport, but heard NO outside noise. would stay again! only small thing that wasn't up to snuff, was the stains on carpet... and those were only a couple in the whole suite... so not a huge issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank BBritton209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a late arriving flight into Phoenix and booked this hotel as it was close ( 5 miles) to the new car rental facility that is not at the airport. This is an older property with average rooms that could use some brightening up, but it has a gorgeous pool and patio area. We definitely "re-charged our batteries" by spending a long morning at the pool before heading out. The parking lot is too small for the amount of rooms and we had to park our rental car on the street. It was adequate for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A great location near the airport and major expressways yet in a quite, relaxing area. Hotel is very well maintained and managed. Highly recommend it...except on weekends when I'm trying to get a room there. ;o)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Address: 601 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#67 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £72 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Hampton Inn hotel to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, only half a mile north of the airport and we provide a 24-Hour Airport Shuttle for your convenience. We're adjacent to the Gateway Business Complex and the Chinese Cultural Center. Right near our hotel in Phoenix, you'll be able to enjoy everything from incredible golf to the nearby Camelback Mountains, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, museums, excellent restaurants and more. In addition, we are only two blocks north from the Valley Metro Light Rail 44th Street Station. It’s only a 15 minute ride on the light rail to downtown Phoenix and downtown Tempe and many entertainment locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing