We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Ranked #29 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for the airport; it could benefit from a bar but we used the nearby Radison Hotel's bar. The free shuttle service is excellent and the rooms are spacious. I could not get the Wi-Fi to work in the room but that was my only gripe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank davidjL2242YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for responding on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the internet not working properly. If you stay with us again and have challenges please do not hesitate to have one of our staff to assist you. We do hope that you will choose our hotel if you are in the area again.

Have a wonderful summer.

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great especially liked having a sofa in the room. Pool area very clean and relaxing. Would recommend staying there. Did not use the shuttle service but others in our party did and were very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel. We do look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a fantastic Memorial Day!

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for one night before departing from the airport the following morning. Hotel is conveniently located near the airport and offers a free shuttle which is very reliable. The breakfast was good and tea and coffee are available at any time in reception area. Rooms were good, staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool and sitting area to relax by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us while in Phoenix and yes it is a great benefit to be so close to the airport. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Phoenix.

Have a super summer.

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We found a great on-line deal and booked this hotel. Very pleasantly surprised with the location, amenities and room. Nice staff, prompt hotel shuttle service, very clean room with nice touches from housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel in Trip advisor. It is a great place to stay with my friendly staff and clean rooms and wonderful location. I do agree with you. My staff works very hard to ensure that all our guests leave "Happy". We hope to see you again when visiting Phoenix.

Thank you,

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for one night before an early departure from the airport. Hotel is conveniently located near the airport and offers a free shuttle which is reliable. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, nothing to rant or rave about. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with all things, from forgotten items to restaurant recommendations. The pool was small and warm, but then it is Phoenix! The room had individual temperature controls in each room (2-room suite) which was wonderful! Since I am not used to the heat (it was 94 on this particular day), I welcomed the ability to crank down the air conditioning for a restful night's sleep. The hotel was older, but other than that, no complaints. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildthing_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for responding in Tripadvisor regarding our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments about my staff. We hope to see you again when you visit the Valley of the Sun.
Have a nice summer.

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Awesome, clean property with friendly, helpful staff. Good location. A great value for the rate. Would stay here in the future. Hampton Inn is generally a good choice, but this property in particular stands out among the brand as one of the best my family and I have encountered. Great Job Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feed back on TripAdvisor. My staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North.
Have a great summer!

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent the night before our flight home at the Hampton Inn, Sky Harbor. Very good experience. It had already been a long day when we arrived very early in the afternoon. We were, thankfully, able to check in right away.

Our room was cool and welcoming as we escaped the heat outside. Extra points for the room being already cool instead of us having to crank up the air and sweat in the meantime. We did have to lower the temp some, but it was nice to have it partially cool already.

I keep saying “room”. It was more like a mini suite, with the extremely comfortable bed in one area, partially petitioned off from the large living area that included a big desk, very comfortable sofa, ample coffee table, fridge and microwave. (Why the coffee pot is, oddly, in the bathroom, baffles me.) The large, flat-screen tv tactfully spanned both areas, for viewing from the sofa or bed. The bathroom was modern and contained plentiful linens. The one flaw here is that, while the tub and toilet were clean, they were stained and marred, which made them appear to be slightly dirty.

Because we spent almost the whole afternoon in our room, we were pleased that it was large, comfortable, clean and cool.

Since we had dropped off our rental car, we needed someplace nearby to eat, and the front desk staff cheerfully helped us explore our options and make a choice. In fact, they were extremely patient and pleasant in answering our multitude of questions and requests.

If you have an early morning flight, this is the place to stay. Even if you have to leave for the airport prior to the complimentary breakfast, they will provide a brown bag breakfast and ensure that your shuttle gets you to the airport in ample time to comfortably catch your flight. All served up with a smile. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thanks so much for responding in TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. It is great to read such wonderful feed back. We hope to see you again when your travels take you to Phoenix.

Have a super summer!

Diane Robins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#46 of 174 in Phoenix
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Address: 601 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#67 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Hampton Inn hotel to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, only half a mile north of the airport and we provide a 24-Hour Airport Shuttle for your convenience. We're adjacent to the Gateway Business Complex and the Chinese Cultural Center. Right near our hotel in Phoenix, you'll be able to enjoy everything from incredible golf to the nearby Camelback Mountains, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, museums, excellent restaurants and more. In addition, we are only two blocks north from the Valley Metro Light Rail 44th Street Station. It’s only a 15 minute ride on the light rail to downtown Phoenix and downtown Tempe and many entertainment locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing