We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

There was a mix up with my cab at the fault of the cab company and the front desk went above and beyond what I expected to solve it, including having the cab company come back and return half the fare back to me. Amazing staff and service and a great room and a great price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tmotto01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing back with us in the future.
Have a wonderful summer.
Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    258
    121
    43
    34
See reviews for
268
238
69
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We were passing through Phoenix and needed a place to lay out tired heads. We always prefer to stay at a Hampton Inn and this one filled the bill. Great price, close to restaurants, great service, and a great price. It was not as updated as most but good.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lsunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing back with us in the future.
Have a wonderful summer.
Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Got an awesome classy king bed suite for an extremely decent price. Was returning from Vegas and found them MUCH better than the vegas hotel i'd stayed in for 4 times the price.
Amazing facilities, they even had a oven glove with a small kitchenette!
And the entrace is extremely pretty. Awesome! Please stay here. Didn't stay till the morning for the breakfast but the few hours I stayed for were just beautiful! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoulPatchLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing back with us in the future.
Have a wonderful summer.
Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Checked in which went very well. Friendly desk staff. Hot cookies, etc.
Room was typical Hampton. Comfy. Pretty quiet.
Next morning started to go down for a little to eat...water came out of the shower in a trickle. Same with the sink. So we called down. They said that they had someone looking into it. Went down anyway to breakfast thinking that they'd have it figured out by the time we were done.
Back up to the room...no water whatsoever came out of the taps.
Turns out that a main line broke somewhere up the street and no hotels in that entire part of town had water. What a nightmare.
Housekeeping couldn't clean the rooms. Kitchen couldn't do the dishes, etc. So, we checked out and headed elsewhere. To their extreme credit...their very extreme credit...they removed the charge for the night's stay. Classy.
Please stay there and reward them for going above and beyond! Good hotel.

Room Tip: they all seem good from looking at the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for understanding our situation on the day of the water main break. That was a first for my staff and they responded in a professional manner. We hope to see you back at our hotel the next time you visit Phoenix.
Thank you again and enjoy your summer.

Diane Robins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel made getting to the airport for my 645am flight very convenient. They have a shuttle (although I had to return my rental car) and early to go breakfast bags. Staff were kind and very helpful as well

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prosshlbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fresh cookies and hot popcorn were ready on arrival. The desk staff was exceptionally efficient at checkin. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well maintained. One thing that really sets this hotel apart from others is the overt friendliness and "welcome" greetings we received. The included breakfast was truly a very nice treat. This time there was sausage and eggs along with the waffles, fruit, cereal, breads, etc. The hotel is convenient to the highway and near the airport, with shuttle service. It is worth consideration when looking for a good night's stay.

Room Tip: Any room is a good pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our family was in Phoenix for College Graduation of my sister. We chose Hampton Inn Airport because of location and shuttle service. Because of the value we were also able to go to the Grand Canyon. This was a treat for my sister. The family really enjoyed our experience. Great place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Address: 601 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#67 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Hampton Inn hotel to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, only half a mile north of the airport and we provide a 24-Hour Airport Shuttle for your convenience. We're adjacent to the Gateway Business Complex and the Chinese Cultural Center. Right near our hotel in Phoenix, you'll be able to enjoy everything from incredible golf to the nearby Camelback Mountains, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, museums, excellent restaurants and more. In addition, we are only two blocks north from the Valley Metro Light Rail 44th Street Station. It’s only a 15 minute ride on the light rail to downtown Phoenix and downtown Tempe and many entertainment locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing