We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Really nice room, I was in a King size executive suite. Large and clean area, and the bathroom was large and very comfortable. I used the fitness center, as well as ate at the complimentary breakfast. Everything was beyond satisfactory. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Hello and thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. We're gald you had and chance to enjoy all the amenities our hotel had to offer and that a great experience was had. We know we're "getting it right" when we receive feedback like this.

Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed here. We stay for five nights each time we come to Phoenix. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and CLEAN. The beds were extremely comfortable. I really don't care to stay anywhere else when we visit Phoenix. The location is excellent. Lots of shopping and eating locations close by. The breakfast at the hotel is very good and a very large selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53cricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We're happy you enjoyed our amenities and had a chance to take advantage of our great location. We know you have many options when it comes to hotels, thank you for making us your #1 option.

Have a great week and we hope to see you soon.

Safe Travels,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night prior to our departure from Phoenix. The rooms were extremely nice and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Families looked as though they were enjoying the outdoor pool. It was great to have access to a washer & dryer and the business center was wonderful considering we needed to check E-mails and print out boarding passes. The front counter staff was friendly and were able to answer all our questions. The location was perfect and accessible to lots of eating establishments and shopping.
We would have liked to have control over the A/C. The room was a little stuffy but not anything to complain about!

Room Tip: Approximately 25 minutes from airport.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiddiUp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities and where able to take advantage of all the close restaurants. We know you have a lot of options when it comes to hotels and we're glad you chose us. I'd also like to thank you for the feedback on your a/c unit, we love to hear areas for us to improve and I assure you we will address it.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel was clean with an inviting atmosphere. The room was clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Though I only stayed one night I will be returning again the end of this month and I will be booking a room here! It's a great place to stay easy to get to and did I say CLEAN!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Greetings and thank you for the great feedback! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed you short time with us. I've taken the opportunity to pass along your comments regarding the great cleanliness with our housekeeping team and they were very excited. We take great pride in providing superior cleanliness and comfotable accomodiations.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here en route from PHX to Grand Canyon and the Utah National Parks, and again on our return. Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice pool,good restaurants and shops nearby. Excellent for our purpose.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed your tirp to the Grand Canyon and we're glad you made it home safe.

Thanks again!

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked this hotel using points, and it was superb. If I had to name a best feature, it likely would be the wonderful included breakfast with lovely hot items including turkey sausages, eggs, bacon (I think) and a whole host of other quality choices. Not a "budget breakfast", steps up from that.

Gorgeous high ceilinged dining area for breakfast; live tropical floral arrangements in lobby area; great outdoor pool.

Nice furniture pieces (an Asian touch) as guests exit the elevator on their assigned flooor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed our breakfast as we know how important that is in order to start your day off right. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip while here in Phoenix and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This was our first stay at The Hampton for a family wedding. Didn't know what to expect and it exceeded expectations. Thanks to the entire staff for their professionalism and making sure we were happy. Everyone was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send some feedback our way! It's great to hear comments like yours so we know we're on the right track with great service. I'm glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay while you were in town celebrating a wedding. We look forward to you next visit to the Valley of the Sun.

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £60 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing