We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay, friendly staff, very good value for money. Clean, spacious and quiet room. Comfortable boxspring bed.
Great first experience after arriving in the US.

Plenty of supermarkets in the neighborhoods.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeAndDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Chole and Denis,

Thank you for taking the time to let the rest of the world know about your great stay with us. I am glad that your stateside vacation was able start off on such a positive note with us! I hope that the rest of your visit was enjoyed just as much.

Safe Travels back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    174
    44
    10
    5
See reviews for
305
204
45
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Great place, nice rooms, excellent staff and nice breakfast. Great value for staying in the area and has decent chains to eat nearby. Only problem is it is right next to freeway, so light sleepers beware.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAG_Chicago_312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the kind words! Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning!

Thanks for your comments and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

appears new, comfortable bed, lap desk a nice touch, comfortable desk. Sound from nearby/above rooms carried noticeably. TV missing channels. Checkin/out efficient & friendly, good recommendation for limo service. Good ex bike, gym open early (5am). No sheers on window so couldn't leave open to awaken with daylight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manger at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent visit with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our fitness center and were able to get a good workout in. We hope that the next time you find yourself in North Phoenix you stop back by and see us again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great location and friendly staff! Stayed here with friends for our son's soccer tournament. The rooms were clean, the lobby was gorgeous, the pool was awesome. It was a perfect trip. You can't beat the location. Lots of shopping, great restaurants, and quick eateries nearby. The staff was so helpful it was almost overwhelming. I lost the name of the lady who was working the front desk (I'm sad about that) but she was absolutely one of the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met. She truly loved her job and enjoyed making people feel comfortable and welcome. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay here again. Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great stay with everyone Laura. I am very happy that our hotel was able to help make a perfect trip for your family during your son's soccer tournament. I have shared this great review with the rest of the team and they loved it!

Thank you again for your time and we hope that you will come see our family the next time you are in Phoenix with yours!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a very nice property at a good location near the freeway - but not too close. Very close to shopping and every restaurant imaginable. The hotel is immaculate, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. My one and only complaint would be that I could hear every footstep of the people in the room above us. We were on the third floor and this is a four story property. The people above us weren't being rowdy, they were just walking (a lot, starting at 5 a.m.), and by the second night, I determined they also had a loose tile somewhere in their bathroom or entry way, which added to the noise.

And I have a question - if check out is at Noon, why does housekeeping come knocking on the door at 9 a.m.?

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasR0cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy our great location and extreamly clean accomodations. I also wanted to let you know that I've followed up with our Chief Engineer regarding the loose tile you mentioned in the room above yours and action has be taken so other aren't affected as you were. Thank you! I also want to apoligize for our room attendents knocking on your door prior to your departure. This was a mistake on our end and we've utilized this seniero as a training opportunity for the entire department, without your feedback this wouldn't have been possible. I can't tell you enough how much we appreciate this detailed feedback..

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We did not have a reservation and had driven a long way because everything in Flagstaff and Jerome had been booked. We called Hampton Inn Happy Valley and were told "we have plenty of rooms and we'll be glad to have you." How nice. The front desk employees who checked us in were pleasant and friendly, and our room was very nice and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good (great waffles), and the guests were very nice to each other. Perhaps it was because we had all had a good experience staying at this hotel. We recommend Hampton Inn Happy Valley!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 372LynnV372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent experience with us. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time here and we're gald we could accomodiate you from your tirp down down from Flagstaff. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit to Phoenix!

Thanks again and Safe Travels,

Trent Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We are so happy that we stayed there, the staff are the best! Thanks to Valerie, for being a very polite person and helping us out in everything. Cameron! He's the man.. i dropped my keys down in the elevator and he somehow invented something to get them out. Thanks to these two people. I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Greetings! Thank you for the "kudos" and sharing your experience during your last stay. We love hearing stories about our team members going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure guest satification. I've personally thanked Cameron for "saving the day" and locating your keys and recognized Valerie for her steller performance. Without your feedback that wouldn't have been possible, thank you!

Please let us know the next time you're in Phoenix as we love to continue to be your hotel of choice.

Thanks again,

Trent Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing