We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Look no further, this IS the place to stay! Still at the hotel and enjoying our stay very much. It is our last stop on our southwest tour and I'm happy that it is everything the reviews hyped it up to be! It is clean, nicely decorated, large rooms, and the staff is top notch. The breakfast provided each morning is very good and always well stocked, hot, and the staff is friendly, attentive, and cheery. The hotel is also around the corner from dozens of restaurants, a movie theater, and shopping (Walmart, woohoo!). Right off the highway, so you can zip up to the Grand Canyon or downtown Phoenix with no problem. Kelsey at the front desk is a very sweet woman. She and every one else who we have seen working the front desk are always cheerful which makes the stay that much more enjoyable. Keep up the great work Hampton Inn! Thanks for making our anniversary stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: For couples or singles, do the pool a little later in the day. Earlier the families are out with chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRadiantForce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Opertaions Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I am thrilled to hear that you have found our hotel to be just what you expected after reading all the great reviews here on Trip Advisor; we appreciate that you even left one of your own! Kelsey is indeed a tremendous asset and we know that we are very lucky to have her. I am glad that you were also able to enjoy our breakfast, the team puts together a great meal and they just love to hear this kind of feedback.

Thank you again for your time and I am glad we were able to be the icing on the cake for your southwest trip! Safe travels in your next big adventure!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    177
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
313
209
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ridge
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was only supposed to stay a couple of days but wound up staying more than a week. The front desk staff (sorry I am not good at names one young lady had blonde hair and the other was a brunette) were always extremely friendly and always seemed to be working but not unhappy about it. Since my stay was extended they accommodated me with with a refrigerator in the room.

The rooms are super clean and the bed is very comfortable. The only thing weird was the shower temp you have to make sure it is more towards the cold to actually get it hot.

Breakfast with Carmen (I did remember her name) was a wonderful experience. She is so wonderful and attentive to every customer. If it wasn't out but you wanted it she made sure you got it.

The area has so many restaurants to choose from and great shopping too. Easy on and off the highway. What more could you ask for!

Room Tip: Pool side view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for the kind words! Our team is always happy and this review made them even happier! I am glad to hear that you found the team so friendly and the rooms so clean. I was also excited to hear that you decided to extend your stay with us after getting a look at our brand of hospitality; this clearly tells us we are doing the right thing.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back real soon!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The room we stayed in had ceramic tile that had came unglued and was lifted in the bathroom floor. The pool was small and warmer than the hot tub was. And we heard everything the room next door was doing...banging doors all night. Bad experience for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Fonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites North Phoenix/Happy Valley for your recent visit to our area as well as taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience. We always take the feedback we receive as invaluable and utilize it as a learning opportunity to make our hotel and team stronger.

I apologize for the issues you experienced with the flooring in the guest room and would like to thank you for brining it to our attention. This room is currently under service and should be back to a like new condition in no time.

We do hope to have you our guest again should you be inclined to give us another try.

Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance, now or in the future.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

From the moment we checked in we had just a great experience. Really genuinely friendly staff no matter what their job made our stay superb. They all seemed to really enjoy their work place and were so nice without ever being in your face!! The hotel was well looked after and it was just a terrific ethos that has been created. We could not look for anything better. Thank you all and keep up the great service. Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review and the great recommendation you gave us. Our team truly enjoys being at work and providing the highest level of service possible; i am thrilled to hear that you were able to see this first hand. I have taken the liberty of sharing this with the rest of the team and I can assure you that they were just as excited as i was!

Safe travels and we hope to see you back here real soon!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice! The last time we stayed we booked a hotel nearby for two nights, however cancelled our second night at that hotel and booked our second night at the Hampton Inn in Happy Valley because the hotel we originally booked was extremely dirty and seemed so outdated! This Hampton Inn is SO SO SO CLEAN, very up to date, and has a very friendly staff! They even let us check in about two hours early since we had nowhere to go after checking out of our other hotel! We love this hotel and will continue to go back as long as they continue to keep everything so awesome! The hotel cleaning staff definitely deserves kudos for doing such a fantastic job!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alzgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Wow, thank you for the awesome review! I can tell you that our housekeeping team was beaming from ear to ear when we shared this review with them. This team works tirelessly each day to ensure that every guest experiences the cleanest room possible; they are glad to hear that they succeed with you.

Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to our next chance to serve you.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Superlative is the correct word for all areas in the way this Hampton Inn does business. This starts with the check-in process, including the best deal possible for the money, a fantastic up-graded suite (without asking for it), a great night's rest in a very confortable bed, then a first-class complimentary breakfast with a complimentary USA Today newspaper to boot. Hilton/ the Hampton Inn does not miss a detail in their stellar service or they die trying...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gvetnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team strives the provide the best service to each and every guest and reading reviews like yours let us know that we hit our own lofty goals. I am glad to hear that you were able to get a great night's sleep in our fantastic beds.

Thanks again and safe travels!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place to stay! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Very comfortable, quick response to service requests and very clean hotel. We stayed there as part of a family reunion and we all had a great experience. I love the "to go" breakfast bags. They were complementary and very helpful when someone wanted to sleep in and missed breakfast! There complementary breakfast hours went to 10:00 am as well even during the week days. Great idea!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Stacy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We loved hosting your family for their reunion and hope that we get to see all of you guys again next year!

Thank you again for the review and tell the rest of the family the whole team says Hello.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing