We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean and excellent value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I found this hotel to be EXACTLY what I hoped it would be; CLEAN throughout the room/bathroom (furnishings/rug was not plush, however that only made them more easily cleanable), bedding was not only comfortable but again, CLEAN - I appreciate that not just the sheets but the duvet cover was freshly laundered, pillows covered from both ends). Please don't think I am a germ-a-phobe, but realize that I do not enjoy the feeling that there is residue from the previous occupants'. STAFF were remarkably friendly and accommodating, particularly the lobby staff (both male and female working at 7:30PM or so on November 7th-and at other times), the woman who manages the breakfast area and service, and the room cleaning woman in the area of Room 203 during my stay. They made me feel not only welcome, but also valued as a customer and truly taken care of. My thanks each of them and to all staff that I came in contact with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rfigari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great hotel and friendly staff. Very new and nice accommodations. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Hotel is located very close to a great shopping center with plenty of restaurant options. Conveniently located next to freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inn locations multiple times while traveling for business and have had nothing but great experiences. The service they provide is above incredible and I would be confident in referring this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel and staff has always surpassed my expectations. Every staff member from the housekeeping, food staff, front desk to manager makes you feel welcome. We have stayed in this hotel 4 times this year and I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn which is close to home because I had just had my carpet cleaned. It turned out to be a great decision. I arrived at the hotel and received an enthusiastic, friendly greeting from the front desk agent. They provided a sheet with local restaurants all mapped out, which would be great for someone visiting the area.

The room was very clean and modern. The continental breakfast was above average for a Hampton Inn. Again, the employees in the breakfast area were friendly and welcoming. Also, the check-out time is 12noon, which is an hour later than most hotels that I visit.

I didn't use the pool, but it was an extra-large pool for a Hampton Inn. All in all, it was a great stay (albeit just one night).

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to noise, ask for a room facing the back (although your view will be of th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statguy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is the 3-4 time I've stayed at a Hampton Inn. It's always clean, staff is always friendly and the prices are reasonable which is a nice bonus. I shopped around before this business trip for a hotel near where I was going. Not only was this less than 2 miles away it was also the most reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Had no complaints. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was tasty and had good variety. Did not use the pool so could not rate its condition. The queen double suite we had was spacious and clean. Beds comfortable but I should have asked for a non-feather pillow. It kept going flat on me. Some tv stations cut out but we weren't there to sit in the room and watch tv. Hotel staff did quickly check the tv and made sure it was working properly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing