We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

the layout of the hotel was very welcoming and quite pleasant. the staff was very attentive with whatever was needed and always asked if i needed any help finding a location and such. the breakfast and hotel snacks were fresh and pretty decent.

Room Tip: dual bed rooms lack a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is an awesome group of people , From management all the way down. The rooms are great look clean and smell clean . A special thanks to Carman she greets you with a smile and is just a great presents . Claton also always ready to help and you are always the most important person .And also John who worked nights and early morning just an awesome smile and warm greeting. You can walk to good restaurants and stores. A group of us from all over the United States spent a week here and this group of people made our stay away from our families much easier. THANK YOU HAMPTON INN & SUITES NORTH PHOENIX / HAPPY VALLEY

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A hotel with the amenities of Hamptons except for a small pool area. It's location is good if you are wanting to be close to shopping and movies. Rooms are usual size and quietness for a Hamptons. Breakfast is hot and varied. Hotel lemonade and cookies are delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bonnies461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our great location and the majority of our offered amenities! That said, we sincerely apologize that our pool area fell short of your expectations. While we do not have immediate plans to expand, we are dedicated to creating the best possible experience within the space itself. If you have any ideas or suggestions that could improve this area of our hotel, and make this a spot you would look forward to returning to, we would love the additional feedback. Thank you very much for helping us grow and improve as a hotel! We very much look forward to welcoming you back and we will be sure to have some lemonade and cookies waiting for you upon arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very consistent hotel chain. A little bit old fashioned especially when comparing to newer chains like Aloft (but cheaper than Aloft). On the other hand good value for money - front desk is always welcoming, free breakfast is a good deal and rooms a always well prepared

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Turista42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had an awesome stay at this hotel. The staff was totally awesome, always quick to respond to any need we had. The complimentary breakfast is good and they keep it open long enough that you can still sleep in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights this past weekend at this nice Hampton Inn and Suites. What great people (Candace&Clayton) at front desk. Great room!! Beautiful hotel..fun stay and so close to shopping and restaurants..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in a suite which was really nice with lots of room , The hot breakfast was fabulous and the staff was even better , all in all if we were in the area again it is a must stay at hotel .Front desk staff were extemely friendly , pool was heated and hot tub just right . Did not see much of the rest of the staff which in most cases is a very good thing , 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
#11 of 174 in Phoenix
573 reviews
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £67 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing