We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect for many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Close to the highway. Good quiet location. The room was big and wonderful. Service and staff was outstanding .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    175
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
307
209
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A quick night stop over to rest, fantastic location just off highway 17, very friendly receptionist. Easy reach of local restaurants. Bedrooms clean, fresh, great size. Complimentary breakfast just what is needed to start the last leg of our journey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BobbiandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at your hotel for the Kentucky derby the hotel was very clean quiet and excellent value for a 2 bed queen suite. The staff was courteous check in and out was very quick I love the way that they check you out by leaving the bill under your door the night beofore so you can just leave and not bother with checking out. The toileteries were very nice not one complaint and yes we plan to stay there next year for the Kentucky Derby Thanks Hampton Inn! Respectfully. Mrs. Darlene ( William) Morehand

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was marvelous, the food at the buffet was excellent, and the property was clean and beautiful. It was warm and welcoming and felt was close to being home as you can get. I highly recommend this hotel if you happen to be traveling to the North Phoenix area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and the amenities are excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel has good environmental policies. People are encouraged to reuse towel and use only what is needed.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyToe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are very happy in Happy Valley and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Nothing makes me more pleased than to hear that our team took great care of you and your room and that you didn’t leave hungry! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Exceptional hotel-clean with full breakfast and overall all amenities were wonderful. Pool was clean with decorative landscaping only problem was nearby interstate is noisy and a sound barrier is needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Exceptional is a powerful word, but one that we strive for on a daily basis. We thank you for such a compliment and are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and all the amenities that go with it! We sincerely apologize for any freeway noise that could be heard in the pool area. It is our only hope that you are able to kick back and relax in the Arizona sun. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Brilliant hotel which is very clean and the staff couldn't be friendlier. I stay here regularly and it feels like a home from home as I'm warmly welcomed on every arrival. The breakfast in free and of good quality. The hotel is very new looking and clean throughout

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty and for returning to stay with us time and time again. I cannot tell you how much it means to the team, as well as to me, to see familiar faces return! “The hotel is very new looking and clean throughout.” We agree! Even more thrilling is that we are undergoing a full renovation beginning in June. We will be incorporating some exciting updates to our property and rooms and we can’t wait to show off the results! Last but not least, your kind words are very much appreciated and we have taken the time to share these comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Top marks for everything. I found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and the beds are super comfortable.
A nice touch is constant free tea and coffee in the reception area. Very nice if you have travelled long distance to get there. Was most welcome when we arrived after a very long drive on a coach, even had a couple of home-made cookies to go with my coffee! The breakfast they supplied was very good, dont think you could think of anything they didn't have!
Also, which was very handy, there was a walmart just around the corner which was good for stocking up on supplies for the next leg of our journey.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing