We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel lovely place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are at Phoenix it is an excellent place to stay very friendly staff , very cleen .
Perfect location close to the city but do not have the noise of the city.
Very good sleep . free parking at the site.
highly recommended

Room Tip: Just try and you will lve it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arieh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    177
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
313
209
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife, two daughters, and myself were celebrating my wife and I fifth anniversary. We wanted to stay somewhere close to Phoenix but not right in Phoenix. Location was perfect. Very clean and well maintained building. We were greeted happily by Justine at the front desk with a big smile. She was fantastic. Best part is while we were out for dinner she made us a card for our anniversary and left it in our room with some candy for the kids. Excellent breakfast and all around great experience well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a complex with a Homewood Suites, another Hilton brand. The property is attractive from the curb and has adequate free parking. Landscaping offers a few spots in the shade. The hotel is clean and the front desk staff cheerful and well trained. Check-in was fast and smooth. The rooms were well appointed. N.B. not all room have the mini-fridge. If you want one arrange it beforehand. The bed was comfortable with good quality sleep. In-room climate control was good. The location is adjacent to large shopping area with many decent restaurants. An added perk is the free manager's reception on Tuesday & Wednesday with free soft drinks, beer, and wine. If you need a meeting room and it is not available at the Hampton the front desk can arrange it next door with the Homewood Suite. There is a mini-store behind the front desk with snacks. All areas of the hotel are clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast is enhanced with the cheerful and helpful attendant. I have stayed here three (3) times and it has been so positive I felt I should get off my duff and do a review.

Room Tip: Fridge is not standard. If you want one arrange at time of reservation or call the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff practices a green policy and staff was good at explaining it to me.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This place is noticeably good, and not just because of all the positive TA reviews. Clean, well laid-out and excellent staff. Easy parking and free breakfast that's real (eggs, waffles, fruit, biscuits, bagels, sausage). I've been in a lot of these chains, and this particular Hampton stands out. My one suggestion for Hilton designers is to put towel hooks or racks by the sink.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skeptika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We used this hotel as our starting point and ending point for a vacation through northern Arizona. Very clean, friendly and convenient hotel adjacent to the interstate and in a nice part of Phoenix. Many shops and restaurants are a short walk or drive to the north. All in all an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect for many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Close to the highway. Good quiet location. The room was big and wonderful. Service and staff was outstanding .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A quick night stop over to rest, fantastic location just off highway 17, very friendly receptionist. Easy reach of local restaurants. Bedrooms clean, fresh, great size. Complimentary breakfast just what is needed to start the last leg of our journey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BobbiandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing