We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a stellar Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I want to thank the Happy Valley/North Hampton Phoenix Az for wonderful stay. If I sound like I am paid to do this it is not so. Every contact I had with the staff before my arrival and during my stay was professional, courteous, friendly and personable. I had not rented a car and I had all the information and service for a 'no worries' trip. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff took time for conversation. Thank you so much..;)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose this hotel due to the wonderful room package which included two free adult Wet-n-Wild Water park passes and close proximity to the park. We are so glad we made the right choice! Hotel is only a few minutes away from the park, you can even take a complimentary shuttle, which we chose to drive instead. As noted by other contributors, hotel is close to A large Walmart, restaurants and shopping. also right next to freeway. Free and ample parking available. From the minute you enter the hotel, customer service is top notch. Nothing but "hellos" and friendly smiles from all staff bring on a very warm atmosphere. During our stay, Candace and Kelsey took care of all our needs which included helping us find evening discount tickets at the water park, assistance in the business room with printing our tickets, and making a room change for a comfier bed. The hotel appears new, clean, and obviously they take pride in the keeping the rooms clean for their guests. The exercise room is adequate with both cardio equipment and free weights. The pool is ultra warm, clean and small hot tub does a good job relaxing the muscles. Even though the hotel is situated near the freeway, you don't hear much noise. Our rooms air conditioners worked like a charm without any irritating noises. The breakfast room served different main entrees daily along with the typical cereal, bread, waffle maker, juices, yogurts, fruit. Enough food to start your day. Coffee served is both regular and robust as well as decaf. The one and only lady (forget her name, I'm sorry!) in the breakfast room runs the show fantastically! I can't believe she does it all from cleaning the guest tables, keeping the coffee area going, making sure everyone has all they need, refilling all the food products in the breakfast area...just to name a few, all with a helpful smile on her face. Hopefully if she's asked for help, the hotel gives it to her. I can imagine how frustrating it could be having to be in five different places at once and being the only person. But she does it all with a smile on her face. We were completely satisfied with our stay and believe this hotel should be a 3-star, rather than 2.5. It is worth it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 1julieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was one of the best experiences we've had at a hotel! The staff was very, very friendly and made sure to acknowledge us every time we entered and exited the hotel. The hotel and room were very nice and very clean. The free breakfast was great and included plenty of gluten free items for me! Hospitality has much to be desired these days, but Much to our surprise, someone left a sweet note and two suckers in our room. The hotel is located near Walmart and near some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Came in late to stay for 1 night. Guy at the front was very nice, opened the door for my family while we got our luggage out. Room was really clean, we were so impressed. Breakfast was great!! Plenty to choose from. Will stay again, loved it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gisela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean modern hotel. Complementary breakfast is great with a variety of fresh hot and cold items. I lost item in hotel and staff returned it promptly. Very convenient highway access. Many shops nearby. I would have used the very enticing pool in the 109 Phoenix heat but I did not have enough time. I would definitely stay here again if I need to visit Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 696fredw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are a family of 4 from RI and stayed on July 1st just for one night. Came in late and the young lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The staffs that we met the next morning were very professional and courteous. Very clean hotel/room and great breakfast. Wish all similar hotels were like this one. Bravo!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Giacomo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had to stay here during the hottest part of the year but the great people and comfortable accommodations made this a pleasant stay. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, from adjusting the tv reception to letting us check out a bit later on our last day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing