We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, just no fridge.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, just no fridge.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at a few of these Hampton Inn & Suites over our holiday and can always rely on the room cleanliness and quality. Having breakfast as part of the deal is always a plus, with cold and hot options available. It was incredibly hot while we stayed in Phoenix, so the pool offered a much needed relief, as did the in-room air conditioning. Our only gripe was that they don't have fridges in their rooms, which looks to be standard as we haven't had one in any of the Hamptons we've stayed at.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank twoadventurers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    164
    42
    9
    5
See reviews for
290
198
44
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Although on business I like to feel like I'm in a well kept property. This one seems neglected and beat up. I was encouraged by the reviews but the family vacation traveler doesn't always know what is to he expected or the standard. Everything feels cheap and worn out. There are carpet frays everywhere and unkept flooring and rugs. The elevator has smudges on the stainless steel walls and I saw a fingernail clipping in the hallway. No thanks, never again. Disappointed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jethronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
First let me say that I glanced at your profile and you have been a lot of places and seen a lot of faces. We very much appreciate you taking the time to review us as without valuable feedback from our loyal guests, we cannot improve. We also know that when we have a seasoned traveler such as yourself, only our A-game will do. With that said, I sincerely apologize that we missed the mark during your recent stay.

In regards to the elevator and hallway cleanliness, we have met with our housekeeping team to address the items pointed out and have developed a plan moving forward to ensure the cleanliness of these areas does not slip through the cracks again. Secondly, you mentioned some overall condition opportunities for us and we are happy to say that after only five years in business, we are renovating our entire hotel. In both our rooms and public spaces, you can expect to see new carpets, wall vinyl, window treatments, modern pieces of artwork and furniture, and without further ado, refrigerators in every room! Additionally, if our suites weren’t already great just the way they are, we are adding suite dividers to break up the large space and provide a bit of added privacy!

We understand that it only takes one bad experience to incline you to think of other accommodations while in town, but we would love to have you back. We hope one day soon we can show off our new and improved product to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My son and I were very happy with our one night stay at this Hampton Inn north of Phoenix. It was very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great. Wish we could have had a hotel like this for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We checked in at the last minute. Bernie at the front desk was excellent. He was friendly and provided fast service. He also allowed us to check out a little later so that we would be able to participate in a family outing we had scheduled. Hotel was very nice, clean, great location, and had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We picked this hotel for the location, price and positive reviews and our experience exceeded our expectations. The location is next to a huge mall with plenty of dining options. We took part in their complimentary cocktail hour which was a pleasant surprise. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. The front desk staff was super! Overall a great stay and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank fairbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bernie at the front desk was very friendly - he even called us to see if our room was acceptable. The rooms are big, clean, new, with a large, beautiful bathroom. The beds are comfortable, the shower is wonderful too. Breakfast has many choices - hot and cold (cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, make-your-own belgian waffles, fruit, oatmeal).

The location is great - near literally dozens of restaurants and shopping areas. Definitely stay here if you are in the north Phoenix area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank realvi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the past year on business and I am always happy to stay here.

The rooms are clean and roomy. The cooling systems for the rooms are great, which is a must for Phoenix. The irons are in good working condition. The internet is stable and speed is better than most hotels.

This hotel is hotel is not far from a shopping center and is close enough to walk to for a bit of fresh air and exercise.

The staff is excellent. They are friendly and helpful. For example, I left my prescriptions in my room when I checked out. The cleaning staff found them in my room. They contacted me and had them shipped 2-day priority. I imagine many people would toss them and move on. They took the time to return them to me. This is just one example of how exceptional this hotel staff is.

I have stayed at many hotels, including other Hampton Inns, but this one stands above all the rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing