We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The best hotel stay I've experienced, both business and personal. Every employee was as friendly and accommodating as possible. The breakfast and dinner items were all excellent. I will definitely recommend Homewood Suites to co-workers and friends. You have earned yourself another loyal customer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you very much for the awesome feedback! Its great to hear we are on the right track, we know this when we receive comments like yours. Thanks again for the kind words, we hope you see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Spent a week here while attending Spring Training. Had a great time.
The staff provided excellent customer service. Check in was a breeze. The servers at breakfast were congenial and helpful. Even the maids and maintenance people were friendly.
Our room was huge. It included a full kitchen with most utensils. Living room area had a desk, dresser, sofa, and flat screen TV. Our king bed was comfortable and had a bunch of pillows.
Funny, as big as the kitchen/living/sleeping area was, the bathroom was kinda' small in comparison. No problem, however. Everything was clean when we arrived and was spruced up every day.
The daily breakfast was better than most complimentary meals I have had while traveling. There were plenty of choices including eggs, waffles, sausage, juices, cereals, and breads. The fresh blueberries were killer!!!
We tried the free evening dinner one night. It was worth exactly what we paid for it. There is a sprawling mall next to the hotel. Plenty of chain restaurants to choose from. Remember, this is the suburbs, so all the restaurants close early.
We enjoyed the pool in the evening. Kinda' loud from the nearby freeway, but still fun.
All in all, a very nice hotel and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Greetings and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're gald you had a chance to enjoy all our amenities and were able to take advantage of our great location. Homewood prides ourselves on exceptional service and room accomodiations, I'm glad we didn't dissapoint. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Phoenix.

Safe Travels,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We absolutely love this hotel and it's staff! We've never had any complaints ~ always the best! Above and beyond!! It's safe, convenient to shopping and restaurants, well lit and just the best overall!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you so much for the great review and outstanding feedback. We are truly lucky to have exceptional team members who have a genuine compassion for the work they do everyday. It's obvious when we reveive feedback like your. Thanks again, we really appreciate it.

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff, the free breakfast and dinner and drinks, the cleanliness and the hospitality ALL exceeded my expectations. This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff memorized by name by the 2nd day and would have conversations with me on a nightly basis at the free dinner. Alma was a phenomenal worker and I highly recommend seeking her out at dinner and having a conversation with her - she's hilarious and very knowledgable of Phoenix and it's hot spots. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I'm in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vcs5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Outstanding! Thank you very much for the great feedback! Ensuring our guests have a great experience is top priority and its aweomse to see our team members live that each and everyday. Alma is a great asset to our hotels and she truly is a difference maker in everything she does. I've taken the opportunity to pass along your kind words and thanked her committing to excellence.

Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites Happy Valley for business the week of May 6, 2013. The room was incredible! Very spacious and very clean. The service is outstanding as well. Alma is a very pleasant person and Ashleigh was wonderful as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! We love hearing team members names mentioned on guest reviews and I've passed my thanks onto Alma and Ashleigh for being memorable during your last visit. We're gald you enjoyed the room and all our amenities. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Safe Travels,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This Hotel is a great place to stay!!! The Hotel is very clean, the staff (ie Valerie and Amy) are super friendly and helpful!!! There is a dinner included in the price Mo-Thr that offers great food, as well as beer and wine. I would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you very much for the awesome feedback! When we receive reviews like this we know we're on the right track. I'll be sure the pass your kind words on to Valerie and Amy, they do such a great job for us day in and day out. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Clean and Friendly. The Complimentary breakfast is one of the best I have had in any hotel. The staff was friendly and rooms were very nice. I did not try the evening buffet but it sounded just as good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast experience while staying with us. We know how important that meal is in order to get your day started off on the right foot. Please let us know the next time you're in Phoenix as we'd love to make your next reservation with us.

Thanks again,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £68 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing