We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Quality- Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Quality- Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

A very nice hotel with an attentive staff, convenient to many restaurant choices and stores. But also if you are tired after a long day, you can head straight to the hotel and have a nice complimentary dinner there. And the quietness of this hotel is superb!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with everyone. I am glad that you found our staff to be so attentive and that you were able to enjoy our tasty dinners.

We hope we get the chance to be your home away from home the next time you find yourself in Phoenix.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    125
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
198
157
32
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This room was very comfortable for the price. We stayed 4 nights and one night, housekeeping did not clean our room or replace towels, so we had to call about that, but overall very clean. The breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rusty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Rusty,

Please allow me to apologize for the lack of housekeeping service you received one day. I can assure you that this is not typical. We are currently looking into how this error occurred and you can be assured that we will use it as a teaching opportunity to ensure that it does not happen again.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to better serve you the next time you are in the Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

very satisfied in overall, excellent staff and room, can recommend, I will definitely use again. to fill 200 characters here it is all again and again: very satisfied in overall, excellent staff and room, can recommend, I will definitely use again. very satisfied in overall, excellent staff and room, can recommend, I will definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Martin,

Thank you for the great review, we feel our team is second to none in service and we love to hear that you feel that way as well!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Staff was courteous and professional. Rooms were very clean (this from a "germaphobe"). Beds were extremely comfortable. My room was next to the basketball court and pool, but I never heard any noise when people were out playing. I was only there over a weekend and didn't experience the complimentary dinners, but I did enjoy their breakfasts. Food was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Janet,

Thank you for the kind words! Our housekeeping team takes great pride in their work and to know that it passed your inspection made them very happy. Glad to hear your enjoyed the breakfast while with us, the food and beverage team was exctied as well!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here and it was a very comfortable experience. The staff were courteous and friendly. The food was good. Free beer and wine. The place was full but it felt very private. Nice pool area. We grilled some steaks one night and hung out on the patio. The rooms are big and feel new and clean. We liked the full size fridge and microwave. I would stay here again. Also, there are so many stores and restaurants just right around the corner (very convenient!).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Joel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent visit with us. I am glad to hear that you had a chance to use the grills and enjoy the wonderful Phoenix weather! I have made sure to pass along to our food and beverage team how much you enjoyed the food that was prepared; they were excited!

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were visiting our family in the Phoenix area and I chose Homewood for its location as well as being a Hilton company. Everything was clean and the room was quite quiet in the later evening. Breakfast was very adequate and refilled right up to the end of serving time. We did not use the evening meal as we arrived after it was over. Very secure facility, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mumsyto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Greetings and thank you for sharing your last experience with us! I'm glad you were able to have an enjoyable time while traveling with family and that you were able to join us for breakfast. We know we're on the right track when we hear responses like yours and for that I thank you.

Please let us know the next time you're in the area as we would love to continue to be your hotel of choice.

Safe Travels,

Trent Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet,Ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

nice hotel - helpfull & friendly staff clean & quite except for 1 noisey a/c in living room pool not heated so was coldgood breakfeast buffet was very good with good variety would stay here again close to good resterants and shopping

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hemet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know you have many options when it comes to hotel accomodiations, we feel privilidged you chose ours. Detailed reviews are so important in our continued success and the way we run our business. I wanted to apologize for you not having an outstanding experience in all areas of our hotel. I've talked with our engineering department and they have corrected the issue with the a/c unit in your suite and they have also researched the tempature of the pool and spa. We look forward to getting another opportunity to WOW you the next time you come to Phoenix.

Please contact me personally and I'll be more than happy to make your next room reservation as well as discuss any concern you may have for your next visit.

Thanks again,

Trent Johnson
General Manager
tjohnson@ncghotels.com
623.580.1800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing