We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and so much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and so much more”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here with my husband while he was on a business trip. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They offer a complimentary breakfast and dinner Monday-Thursday. They have plenty of selections at breakfast ranging from scrambled eggs, french toast, waffles, fruit, juice etc. The dinners included fajitas, baked potatoes, pasta etc. The rooms were spacious and included kitchenettes. The bed was very comfortable. There was a fitness room with free weights, 3 treadmills and an elliptical machine. There are also several restaurants and stores within walking distance. I would highly recommend this to business travelers, couples or families.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrudyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Trudy,

On behalf of the entire team, we hope you had a wonderful Holiday season. We appreciate the kind feedback and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for your loyalty with Hilton.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    134
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
207
163
37
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for a business trip. It was clean and the staff was amazing. They were helpful with any request or question. On my last trip a completed a survey and requested healthier alternatives to my reward snack and they were prepared when I returned with an alternative. I would recommend this hotel for work or leisure trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. We were happy to accomodate the Healthier option snack for you. Happy New Year and we hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is my second stay at this wonderfully friendly hotel. I got lost and called the registeation desk and Brian stayed on the phone with me and guided me to the hotel. Got here about midnight after a long and tiring trip (carrying my 16lb cat around) to find a covered plate of homemade cookies and hand written, personalized card, welcoming me back. Coffee and tea in the dining area 24/7. The studio room I had was equipped with a kitchen and full sized refridge. There is a sitting area and king bed. Room was spacious and pleasantly decorated. Full, hot breakfast served every morning, includes the usual scrambled eggs and some form of taters, bacon or sausage, waffles, and full array of yogurts, fruit, hit and cold cereal, etc. Monday through Friday they serve dinner. Never had dinner in hotel so I cant review it. Everything I requested during my stay was immediately fulfilled. They are a pet and clientele friendly hotel. The Norterra and Happy Valley shopping centers are within walking distance. So many stores, so little time! Thanks Brian, Amy, Mike, Danielle, Edward, and anyone whose name I didn't get who made my stay feel like a home away from home.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise above your head at 2am, ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuccia1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for returning to the Homewood Suites in Happy Valley. It was our pleasure to bake fresh cookies for you upon arrival. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finlayson, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stay at the Homewood Suites North Phoenix Happy Valley the week of 12-9-2013 thru 12-13-2013. The hotel was great, rooms clean and staff very helpful.
Staff that should be recognized are Angela the host for the Managers reception and Edward Front Desk. Great Job!

Xavier Villarreal
Finlayson, MN

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Xavier,

Thank you for the exceptional feedback you provided the hotel team. We appreciate the incredible comments about Angie and Ed as well. Happy New Year and we hope to see you return soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I travel monthly and am always pleased with Hilton properties, especially Homewoods, but this is by far the best. Everyone on staff goes out of their way to not only make sure the needs of a stay are met, but to demonstrate a genuine appreciation for the guests. Angie was a super host and made dinner and drinks always enjoyable. Mike made sure everything in the room was perfect, and followed up too. After this week, our business group is seriously considering a return trip to Phoenix based not only on the local area, but how we were accommodated by Alma and her staff. Great place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Jeff,

Happy Holiday season and thank you for the wonderful compliments you had for the team. We value your business with Homewood Suites in Happy Valley, and hope to see you and your group back soon. Have a safe and Happy New Year.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable with a great breakfast and other amenities. It is located near many different shopping options and restaurants. The staff are some of the friendliest that I have ever experienced. I would also highly recommend checking out the manager's reception at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Russell,

First, thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay. A friendly team member is a requirement in the recruitment process so it's remarkable to hear you were treated like you were. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent hotel with great customer service oriented employees! I can not say enough about Edward, evening desk manager, and Mike, manager of breakfast bar. They are exceptional employees! So friendly and accommodating. If you are in the Phoenix area, this is the place to stay. Great location, too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Sandra,

You are exceptional as well and we appreciate the amazing feedback you provided us. I will be sure to personally recognize Edward for his daily extra efforts. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing