We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience, exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience, exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I am a Diamond level in Hilton Honors and stay in a hotel room around 140 nights per year and I always try to stay at a Hilton property. I must say that this hotel is at the top of my list as to how well we were treated...the staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly, and professional. This trip was strictly for pleasure; baseball spring training and for area hiking, this location was perfect for those activities. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned immaculately daily. The breakfast was good and was nicely varied, plus there was some evening food available as well.
There is a very nice shopping area adjacent to the property for shopping, groceries, and restaurants, plus it's very close to I-17 and AZ101 which gives easy access.
I give this my highest rating and highly recommend this property while in Phoenix...you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
David,

First, thank you for your loyalty to Hilton as a valued Diamond member. There are not enough words to describe the feeling of a proud team member when hearing amazing feedback like you provided us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    125
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
198
157
32
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We want to commend the helpful staff at the Homewood Suites/Happy Valley. We are Diamond Level members, and the front desk clerk apologized for not having our usual snack available when we arrived. He invited us to choose whatever we wanted from their lobby store, and we did. The location is great (for going to baseball Spring Training games) and the housekeeping department did an excellent job! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We came down for a week of spring-training games, and were delighted with our stay. This is the best motel we ever stayed at in the Hilton family of hotels.
A real highlight is the daily breakfast that is offered.
Usual fare is scrambled eggs, some type of potatoes, and either sausage or bacon.
Of course there is also cereal, waffles, and a lot of other things.
The yogurt with fresh berries as a topping was to die for, it was so delicious!
The staff at the desk and those helping with breakfast were very helpful-this place makes you feel like family.
At times, a host or hostess would even come to the tables offering refills on coffee or juice.
This made for a very pleasant stay, and we hope to return next year.
We were pleased with the cleanliness of the place(everyone, including the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful) and would highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Tim,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback in regards of your recent stay. The team was thrilled to hear your comments about being the BEST hotel within the Hilton family. We can't thank you enough for your business and hope to see you again.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hustisford, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We came to visit family & friends and hit a couple of Spring Training games. The room was more than what we expected!! Beautiful!! The management (and staff) were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed on the Friends & Family plan so we were doubly blessed by the rate. We had a little trouble with the internet...not quite as High speed as they say..otherwise I would have rated it Excellent! We did choose the first level, so it was a little noisy with the upstairs traffic, but nothing we couldn't tolerate! They do offer a type of dinner Mon-Thur which we weren't expecting. Plenty of choices for breakfast. All in all, it is a great place to stay & from the number of families I saw shows me that it is also very family oriented!!

Room Tip: ask for a higher level room. less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay. I came down for some sunshine and to see some spring training games. I especially enjoyed the morning breakfast. There was plenty of parking and a shopping center within walking distance. Easy access to the freeway is always nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Phoenix. We are glad to hear you had fun while enjoying spring training baseball. We hope to see you back every year. Have a fantastic week ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel was clean fresh and the hotel staff was more than accomidating. Treated you like they had nown you forever. If you needed something they were right there to help you or get it for you. The location was good since the resturants and shopping mall was always within walking distance.The overall experiance for my stay was like I was staying with friends and not just a paying customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Arthur,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback in regards of your recent stay. Our team takes pride in building relationships with our guests so thank you for the compliments. We look forward to serving you again if or when you return to Phoenix.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We regularly visit the Phoenix area for both business and pleasure. This hotel is our top choice - we are always treated well and made to feel welcome. It's a lot like coming to a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank execjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Phoenix. We loved hearing that our team welcomed you and made you feel right at home. Have a fantastic week ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing