We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
565
153
30
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
153
30
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbasketball courtfull size fridgelight dinnersmall kitchenbreakfast and dinnerhome away from homegreat place to staymovie theaterexcellent staywithin walking distanceexcellent hotelshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againspring trainingrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just wanted to give a Big "KUDOS" to the Homewood Happy Valley staff!! I stayed here for work purposes and the whole staff really made the trip great. From the moment I checked, the front desk was extremely pleasant to the managers meeting in the evening, the on duty manager and kitchen staff were excellent and very accommodating. Being located next to a shopping center made it real convenient for shopping and dinner. It was a good trip made great by the staff at Happy Valley!! Looking forward to going back again soon. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sending Kudos over to the team after you recent stay with us. This level of service is what we strive for each and every day. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the convenient shopping nearby as well. On behalf of the entire Happy Valley team, we hope to see you again soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites. This is my favorite. It is located near a large shopping center that has every restaurant and store I want. The staff is great here and I like fact that it is out of the city a bit, but not too far away. About a 20 minute drive to the airport. We stay here every year when we come down for Spring Training. My son loves the basketball court. The food is decent and it is a very family oriented hotel in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank PatriciaMarie323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for calling us your favorite Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel. We take pride in treating each guest like family so thank you again for the kudos. Have a fantastic week ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Happy Valley Homewood Suites for almost 3 months. There are so many positive things about this hotel it would be hard to list all of them. The rooms are clean; the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfasts offered a nice selection as did the evening meals. Mike does a great job of preparing & serving the meals. The location is good and easy to get to, away from the heavier traffic areas of Phoenix.yet can quickly access I17 and the 101 Loop. If we were to find a negative it would be that the sofa & chair are not very comfortable but will hopefully be replaced when the hotel is renovated in the near future. We hope to return in 2015.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I am a Diamond level in Hilton Honors and stay in a hotel room around 140 nights per year and I always try to stay at a Hilton property. I must say that this hotel is at the top of my list as to how well we were treated...the staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly, and professional. This trip was strictly for pleasure; baseball spring training and for area hiking, this location was perfect for those activities. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned immaculately daily. The breakfast was good and was nicely varied, plus there was some evening food available as well.
There is a very nice shopping area adjacent to the property for shopping, groceries, and restaurants, plus it's very close to I-17 and AZ101 which gives easy access.
I give this my highest rating and highly recommend this property while in Phoenix...you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

David,

First, thank you for your loyalty to Hilton as a valued Diamond member. There are not enough words to describe the feeling of a proud team member when hearing amazing feedback like you provided us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We want to commend the helpful staff at the Homewood Suites/Happy Valley. We are Diamond Level members, and the front desk clerk apologized for not having our usual snack available when we arrived. He invited us to choose whatever we wanted from their lobby store, and we did. The location is great (for going to baseball Spring Training games) and the housekeeping department did an excellent job! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews