We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“The best hotel ever”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was comparing prices and amenities for an upcoming visit to the Phoenix area, specifically to relocate to Sun City West. This hotel was near my nephew, and offered breakfast and took dogs at a very reasonable fee. We soon found out that this was just the beginning of a wonderful experience. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our many requests to extend our stay and help with pointing us in the right direction for shopping and eating. This hotel is the BEST!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mariann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    132
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
203
163
37
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Granby, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great place to stay! Friendly staff, quiet roomy suite, overall excellent hotel. Breakfast is very good, with good variety as well as regular favorites. Great having fruit available to keep in the refrigerator in the room as well as popcorn for the microwave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nfrancesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a nice property -- clean rooms and excellent common area for meetings and casual conversations. The fitness room is on the small side and I found it a challenge to get on a treadmill in the mornings. The property is well removed from the airport -- at least a 30-minute drive -- and there is no airport shuttle. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful -- smiles galore, greetings at every turn, and offers of assistance are normative. This attitude makes for a positive experience.

Room Tip: Not sure I have much to offer for advice -- I opted for the top floor (4th) assuming it could be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Ron,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites in Happy Valley during your time in Phoenix. The team was proud to hear such kind feedback. We take pride in smiling and treating our guests like family. It was great to hear from you and have a fantastic week ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was nice and the furnishings seemed really new. Breakfast was just a little too crowded--it was hard to get food and there was really nowhere to sit. The staff was doing their best and working as hard as possible, just overwhelmed. Maybe I just had bad timing, or maybe they need a little more space for people to sit.
While it wasn't to my taste, the yogurt bar was a different touch at breakfast that I hadn't seen at other Homewood Suites.
This location is far north, and in distant suburbia. Not really convenient to many things, but it's right on the freeway and next to a nice shopping center, so if you have a car, you can get to where you need to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trialdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel and were impressed beyond expectation. We weren't sure what to expect but the suite was large and very comfortable for two people. It was all new and very well kept. The only recommendation would be to have covered parking for guests since it does get very hot during the day. Otherwise we were very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Courtney,

First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. The team was thrilled to hear you were impressed beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again if you return to Phoenix.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlefield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

love this hotel. breakfast is good. love the bed and all the pillows. rooms have a fridge with a ice maker. its nice to have all the restaurants and stores so close. it is close to the freeway but still very quite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We picked this hotel as a starting point on our drive up to Sedona & Grand Canyon. The location was great and the hotel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast, though kind of limited, was nice. I would definitely stay at this location again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hondo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team in Happy Valley, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We celebrated your kind words with the entire team at our daily meeting. Have a great week ahead and we hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing