We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean, Super Staff Suite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Clean, Super Staff Suite Hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As a frequent business traveler
I appreciate a clean room and a helpful staff. We arrived early and they had our suite ready. The food was excellent and the housekeeping staff were very efficient. If your plans are to stay in North Phoenix this is an excellent place to stay. Since they are only minutes from the 101 loop it is a convenient location for anyone with a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    134
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
207
163
37
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eloy, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The service and staff were wonderful! It was clean and the pool area was also a nice place to cool off and relax. There was a hot breakfast daily and hot dinners on week nights, all included. What's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1947dede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were in a bit of a crisis as our air conditioner went out an needed a place to stay close by that accepted our doggies, an Homewood Suites came to our rescue. This is a fairly newer hotel an really makes the brand shine, it was our first experience in one of their properties an I was impressed... it won't be our last. The staff was exceptional an overall a great value and very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friends and I stayed 4 nights and wow!! First night, I went to a dinner with my son and my friends had dinner at the hotel. Very good breakfasts-great dinner with wine! Room was great and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely try Homewood suites at another location-just don't believe they could beat Happy Valley.

Room Tip: Walmart was right behind our room but never heard a truck or any noise. Parked the car right under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Karen,

Thank you for enjoying time with friends at our Homewood Suites in Happy Valley. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided on your review. The team values your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you return soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was in town for surgery and spent a couple days recuperating at the hotel. The staff was concerned and helpful during my recovery. I felt very welcome and very comfortable. I would stay again at this hotel and certainly would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Rene,

It was a pleasure hosting you during your surgery recovery. On behalf of the entire team, we all hope you had a speedy recovery and appreciate the kind words. Have a great upcoming weekend and hope to see you again soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very comfortable hotel, free breakfast and dinner (weekdays). Good value. Although there were some minor issues with my room (noise, TV) - the staff immediately resolved the situation to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Therese,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Phoenix. We understand you have many options when choosing a hotel so we appreciate your business. Our team was delighted to hear we quickly resolved an issue you experienced. Have a fantastic upcoming weekend and hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a really good stay. The breakfast and dinner meals were very good, and the availability of the business rooms really made our time working in the building a productive one. I will definitely consider staying again, or recommending to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Christopher,

First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the kind words about our meals provided at breakfast and dinner. Our entire team values your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing