We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #21 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

What a great option for baseball season during spring break! Very large comfortable rooms with kitchenettes and full living rooms. The hotel offers a full complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Great for all the hungry players! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    92
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
150
113
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

What a nice hotel, close to the freeway I-17, quiet neighborhood, near stores, gas stations, well, it has everything and the most important is very affordable.
The breakfast was very complete and the personnel very kind all the time.

Room Tip: I'd prefer 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Our family stayed at this Drury Inn during spring break 2013. It had been recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast, evening reception and free long distance calls were impressive extras and our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the free popcorn. Upon leaving, my youngest daughter mistakenly left her stuffed animal behind and when I inquired via an email to the hotel upon our return home, manager Larry Lewis not only sent a picture of the stuffed dog to reassure my daughter it was safe and sound but then offered to mail to our home at no cost to us. Very impressive service! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennBNorVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Village, Ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We went to the Spring Training Game in Phoenix with some friends and two children .We decided to try out the Drury Inn & Suites since my husband and I are from the Hospitality industry. We were surprised to see that the hotel had a lot to offer. They have a really good breakfast that included a verity of foods to chose from. The waffles are really tasty. Everything is self serve , but there is always some staff cleaning and offering help. The hotel is newer , but had some things missing. The toilets for example have no seat covers in all the public restrooms. Also, the hotel does not have glass cups. My friend needed to make some tea and wanted a glass type of cup, so one of the housekeepers gave her one that was hers. Evening reception was great. They offered pasta with marinara sauce , cheddar soup, baked potato and salad just to name a few . There was always plenty and the staff was very helpfully. The kids had fun as well. Overall, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Drury Inn during a weekend excursion to Phoenix in February 2013. We weren't just happy -- we were elated at how "well done" this hotel experience was. The room was impeccably clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the hotel staff friendly and helpful in every regard, and the room affordably priced. We aren't fussy, but we do recognize excellence when we see it, and this Drury Inn has it all. I always try to write "balanced" reviews, that reveal some negatives as well as positives. This Drury Inn gave me nothing to be "balanced" about. Congratulations on a well-run hotel and we will DEFINITELY return!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VailAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

First the Good:
Free Breakfast
Free Internet
Free Night food and Reception
The suite is spacious and clean


Negative
The ac turned on in the room every 3 minutes and turned off every 3 minutes making a clicking sound every time, I know this cause I timed it when I could not sleep.

The pool and Spa are very tiny and the Jacuzzi water was like warm bath water.

The front lobby was dirty with popcorn and other trash on the floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVGPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed and where our opportunities for improvement lay. We value all feedback as it can only help improve future stays. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had a morning meeting in Phoenix and I just needed to fly in, sleep, and then get my meeting over with. I chose the hotel based on positive reviews and the close proximity to my meeting. I was very pleased with my stay. I arrived late in the evening, the staff had me in my room in 5 minutes. No excessive waits, no need for credit card on file, etc. the room was clean, I could not hear people next to me. Slight hum of the freeway, it is close, but not enough to keep me awake. Bed was comfortable, AC was frosty cool. Wi-if was fast, and open, no need to get a code or use a silly site to sign up. Woke up refreshed, shower was clean, hot water quickly. Didn't eat breakfast, but I saw a lot of people eating as I was leaving. Checkout was again less than 5 min, pleasant staff. No complaints, exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fastgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing