We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Perfect for Any Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Had business near-by for 3 months, 3 night-stay per week. The service was excellent, the rooms comfy, the breakfast and evening buffets were perfect. If there were any issues, management attended to them right away. This was the hotel's busy season and full most nights. I was so impressed with the service and staff under such pressure. I look forward to next year's 3-month contract! Thank you all!

Room Tip: North or south- facing - both with nice views!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 423judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed one night here recently. The Hotel was so clean and tidy and staff very nice. Our room was spotless,modern and spacious,two queens. Breakfast was the usual with waffles, eggs etc. But there was plenty. Great night sleep will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We needed a hotel for family to gather for a benefit golf tournament for the Arizona Transplant House associated with the Mayo Clinic. The price was right and the 5:30 Kickback with free drinks and food was perfect for our family to visit before going out to dinner. The hot breakfast the next day was extensive. After the golf tournament, several folks enjoyed the pool. The rooms are extremely comfortable with good beds, microwave and refrigerator. This hotel provides a lot of value for the price! The free popcorn in the lobby is a nice treat after a long day's drive and it was easy to find. Nearby is a large outdoor mall with lots of dining options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel prior to going from the airport to Sedona. We liked the room. The bed was fairly comfortable. There was a travel soccer team in the hotel during our stay. They were loud in the halls, and we could hear them, especially in the morning, but you could not hear others in the adjacent rooms. Soundproofing room-to-room, good, but space around exterior door allows noise in. The hotel seems well maintained. Freebie happy hour with alcoholic beverages and junk-food-type snacks. Breakfast includes a belgium waffle maker. Not too many options on either end for gluten-sensitive folk. Considering the food we got here, the price of the room was very economical.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maine_Light_Sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during Spring Training and had an "oversized" 2-queen suite with separate living area with sofa sleeper. The 5:30 Kickback® (with complimentary food and drinks) is a pleasant bonus!

Located in the northernmost part of Phoenix. Neighborhood area is suburban, new, clean, and spacious. However, there is a juvenile corrections facility located just on the other side of the freeway (but this did not cause me any concern). Very easy access from freeway (I-17); somewhat difficult egress during rush hour to access I-17 (making a left turn across traffic), but there are wide-open surface streets for easy alternate routes.

Just about 1 mile away from new shopping plazas with Wal-Mart, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pita Jungle, Coldwater Creek, Lowe's, Olive Garden, Barnes & Noble, TGI Friday's, Sport Chalet, Dick's, PF Chang's, Chipotle, Best Buy, and many more shops and eateries.

All staff members were friendly, helpful, and professional.

Plenty of hotel parking. Hotel is 7 stories high.

Large lobby area, pleasant and comfortable. Seating area with two couches, four chairs, large ottomans, and a fireplace. Large breakfast and snack area with ample seating and TV; coffee and soft drinks available around the clock.

Indoor/outdoor pool with plastic separating the two areas. Hot tub (indoor). Exercise room (which I cannot comment on as I did not use it).

Room 600: Huge two-room suite, two queen beds in bedroom (with door); living room area with sleeper sofa, two club chairs, two side tables, desk and office chair; living room and bedroom both have large flat-screen TVs and large dressers with an abundance of drawers for storage; small closet in bedroom. Beds were very comfortable, although I would've preferred mine to be a tad firmer.

There is only one window in the entire suite and it is located in the far end of the bedroom. This makes the rest of suite pitch black when the door is closed and no lights are on. This design seems odd to me, because the suite is located on the corner of the building.

Kitchen/dining area with mini fridge and microwave, one-cup coffee maker, bar sink, small dining table with 2 chairs. Mini fridge is very small and does not have any controls – it was a little warmer than I would like. If you buy room-temperature drinks, you'd do better with a cooler and ice to get them cold.

A/C in the bedroom did not work well at all. In fact, it felt like it was humidifying the room instead! It ran constantly but never did get the room down to the selected temperature. However, the A/C in the kitchen/dining/living room worked quite well and kept that area very cool.

Bathroom with single sink, shower/tub with curved shower curtain rod and multiple option shower head, and an eco toilet which has two different flushing mechanisms – one for liquid and one for solid – in order to conserve water. Shower has wall-mounted dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash (brand and type unknown). Shower water pressure was pretty strong.

Downside is that the bathroom door is at the far end of the bedroom, so depending on your travel companions and relationships, it could be awkward for the living room sofa-bed occupant(s) to have to walk all the way through the bedroom in order to use the bathroom.

Housekeeping seemed overworked, but then again, our stay was during spring break and the hotel was fully booked with spring breakers, spring training baseball fans, and numerous youth sports teams in town for tournaments.

Popcorn in lobby every afternoon and evening
- Breakfast every morning 'til 9:30 weekdays and 10:00 weekends: Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles (make your own), bagels, donuts, muffins, yogurt, cereal, apples & bananas.
- Free drinks every day, 5:30-7 p.m.: Beer, wine, and basic mixed drinks; three per person per day (they do check ID and guest cards); tip the bartenders! Unlimited soft drinks, coffee, tea, milk.
- Snacks/food bar every day 5:30-7 p.m.: Rotating menu including mac & cheese, baked potatoes, hot dogs, chili, tortilla chips, cheese sauce, potato chips, pretzels, mixed greens salad, carrot & celery sticks, ranch & Italian dressing, salsa, chicken wings, vegetable minestrone soup, pasta & marinara sauce, meatballs in marinara sauce, baked potatoes, broccoli cheese soup. Great way to feed the kids for free!

Laundry is a problem. First, there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel, and the laundry room is on the 7th floor. The washer is an “old school” top-loading machine, and when I took my clothes out of the washer, they had soap residue all over them. There was another guest waiting for the washer, and I didn't have more quarters on me, so I was unable to wash them again (which I shouldn't have to do anyway!). Washer costs $1.00, dryer $1.25, and they have a vending machine with powdered detergent, dryer sheets, and color-safe bleach for $1.00 each. The laundry room is open 24/7.

They have a guest “pantry” in the lobby where you can purchase items such as toothbrush, toothpaste, pain medicines, etc., and a few snack items. This is open 24 hours if you need something in the middle of the night, but the prices are excessive ($1.59 for a regular size candy bar, for example).

Overall, a great place to stay, especially for families and groups on vacation or participating in sports. Pet- and kid-friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonkim999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I've stayed at this particular Drury Inn several times and it is excellent every time. The location is great....close to the 101 and right next to I-17 so easy access to all areas of the Valley. It is close to both the Happy Valley and Norterra shopping plazas. The rooms are spacious and clean and the complimentary, extensive hot breakfast and 5-7 happy hour is a great added bonus. There is a nice pool and work out area as well. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful and you're not paying a fortune. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cangirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here during a trip to Phoenix. This is a great hotel. The hotel location is at Pinnacle Peak Rd. and I-17. The hotel front desk staff were personable and accommodating. We stayed in room 630 which was a large king room with walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub. We were very satisfied with the room- it was clean, roomy and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were high quality.
We were particularly impressed with the hotel policy which implements a quiet time beginning at 10:30 pm and the policy which prohibits "partying". This proved to be especially appealing since it was spring break time and there was the potential for rowdy and noisy behavior- there was none.
The hot breakfast was very good- fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy juices, milk, breads, etc. This was not your typical hotel breakfast; it was a great start to our day.
The hotel provided free wifi for all guests.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the "T" in the building are secluded and extra quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £70 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing