We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is excellent!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff is friendly, even a courtesy call to the room to make sure we didn't need anything! Free snacks, breakfast. Pool and hot tub are clean and i loved how it was an outdoor/indoor pool so I could sit in the sun. Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesArago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    99
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
154
122
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We've stayed here several times. They are very reasonable for what you get. I love the facilities, happy hour, and breakfast. Our only issue with Drury Inn is that they aren't located in all the places we travel. If they were, they'd have our business on these trips as well. This particular location has a unique indoor-outdoor pool available.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iowa2Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for two nights. At first everything seemed fine, friendly service and decently clean. Upon packing my things before checking out I noticed a designer dress and other personal belongs of mine were no longer in my room. I was on my way to a medical school interview, so addressing this issue was not an option at the time. After my interview I contacted the hotel about the stolen items. No managers were "available" to speak to me about the theft. I was told nothing had been turned in to lost and found. I called back several times over the next few days trying to contact a manager, but they were always "in a meeting". I guess they must get theft complaints often and instruct their employees to make excuses. After Leaving countless messages I received a single voicemail saying nothing was found and there wasn't anything they could do. I don't know what I was expecting from such a low-quality chain but perhaps refunding my $85 per night or even a slight gesture of concern may have been a start. Anyways Glendale is full of hotels so please take my advice and stay somewhere else, anywhere else. This place steals from guests rooms!!!! Learn from my misfortune and STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltmann88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I apologize for your experience and assure you we exhausted all avenues to locate your lost article. Once we were notified, a member of our management team checked the room and checked with the housekeeping staff. I am sorry we were unable to reach you right away and will work with our team on ways to improve our communication when following up with a guest who has lost an item.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I really like Drury Inn hotels and this is the second one I've stayed in. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfy, but the best is all the free extras. Popcorn is served in the afternoon and then three alcoholic beverages and food buffet for dinner. There was salad, chips and dip, chili, hot dogs, baked potato, chicken strips, and Mac and cheese. The food was average but free. Then a free breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, etc. Great deal, great price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Critzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Had business near-by for 3 months, 3 night-stay per week. The service was excellent, the rooms comfy, the breakfast and evening buffets were perfect. If there were any issues, management attended to them right away. This was the hotel's busy season and full most nights. I was so impressed with the service and staff under such pressure. I look forward to next year's 3-month contract! Thank you all!

Room Tip: North or south- facing - both with nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 423judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed one night here recently. The Hotel was so clean and tidy and staff very nice. Our room was spotless,modern and spacious,two queens. Breakfast was the usual with waffles, eggs etc. But there was plenty. Great night sleep will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We needed a hotel for family to gather for a benefit golf tournament for the Arizona Transplant House associated with the Mayo Clinic. The price was right and the 5:30 Kickback with free drinks and food was perfect for our family to visit before going out to dinner. The hot breakfast the next day was extensive. After the golf tournament, several folks enjoyed the pool. The rooms are extremely comfortable with good beds, microwave and refrigerator. This hotel provides a lot of value for the price! The free popcorn in the lobby is a nice treat after a long day's drive and it was easy to find. Nearby is a large outdoor mall with lots of dining options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing