We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We needed accommodations for one night with a dog. We found this hotel and the reviews were great. So, we thought we would give it a shot.

We had a dog with us so we were charged an additional fee of $10. This was explained to us up front so there was no suprised there. I thought the extra fee was appropriate because there was absolutely no evidence of any pets having been in our room before (unlike other pet friendly hotels we've stayed at). So, it was obviouse that the cleaning staff put some extra effort in to cleaning up after guests with pets.

The room was clean and fresh. I don't know how old the hotel is but everything was in like-new condition. I could not hear any other guests through the door or walls. The bed and linens were comfortable. We woke well rested.

The staff was friendly and polite. They greeted us when we arrived and explained the features of their hotel since we had never stayed at a Drury before.

We arrived late and left very early so we were unable to get any of the free food and drinks. We also did not use the pool or fitnes center.

We were driving a large rental truck with a car in tow. We had no problem finding a good place to park the giant rig.

Overall we were very pleased. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigjoshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just a fantastic hotel. The only thing is that it is further out of Phoenix and Scottsdale than what I had thought when I had booked it.

Breakfast and the afternoon snacks were great. Good pool that is indoor and outdoor. Service and staff were very friendly.

I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is on the north end of Phoenix, somewhat out of the way. However, the early evening repast--way beyond snacks-- makes the scarcity of nearby restaurants no problem. The rooms are clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. The morning hot breakfast is excellent. I used the guest laundry. While there was no place to sit during the last few minutes of washing/drying, the area itself was clean--much cleaner than some I have found in other hotels.
Service was personal and friendly. I was greeted as someone who had been there before when I returned for my second stay in 10 days. And the greeting was genuine, as the clerk remembered me. The room prices were also much lower than anything else I could find in or near :Phoenix. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Childmountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I love staying at Drury for all the free stuff you get that other hotels don't offer for free. There's free snacks in the afternoon, free hot breakfast in the morning, free popcorn, free wi-fi, etc. My entire family loved the free food and nice rooms. The hotel is somewhat far from I-10 but worth the drive. Thanks again Drury.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Drury Inn is always a nice place to stay and this one does not disappoint. The added touch of hot popcorn in the lobby and a reception in the evening give it a homey atmosphere. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is great; and pool is also wonderful. If you are traveling to Phoenix, this hotel should be at the top of your list, especially if you are traveling with a family!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We've stayed at several Drury Inns and they continue to be on top of their game. The rooms are neat and comfy, flat screen TV. We booked through their website and scored a great deal using their Promotional Rate. Their breakfast is always awesome, biscuit and gravy, eggs, potatoes, sausage, variety of cereal, juices, coffee, breads, etc. Their meals are fresh! I'm sure we will be staying again.

Room Tip: Visit their website and check out their Promo Deals before booking! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff is friendly, even a courtesy call to the room to make sure we didn't need anything! Free snacks, breakfast. Pool and hot tub are clean and i loved how it was an outdoor/indoor pool so I could sit in the sun. Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesArago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £84 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing