We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in North Phoenix” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #21 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best value in North Phoenix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Check online for even extra savings. We haves stayed at this property several times in the last year and its always a pleasant experience.
The staff is friendly, the facility is clean and fresh and the free breakfast is good.
We have never managed to make it back in the evening in time for the manager's reception but they even offer free drinks and appetizers too.
If you need a nice place to stay in the north valley, this is a great choice

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonTravlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    92
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
150
113
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We found the location in a discount coupon book and really enjoyed our stay.
It was our first experience with Drury Inns - the popcorn in the lobby and the happy hour are nice extras. Breakfast was very good, too.
Room and bathroom were clean and the staff is very efficient and friendly.
Would definitely stay at Drury Inns again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOka672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINTERSET
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We called ahead to book a room and from the minute we talked to Jennifer, I knew we were going to have a fabulous stay! She was very upbeat and helpful. Not only is the staff up beat this hotel chain goes above and beyond to give excellent service. The happy hour buffet was over the top (made for a nice relaxing 'dinner'!) and the breakfast the next morning was just as good! If I didn't know better, I would think we were staying in a Hampton Inn, except the price is about half of what it is at the Hampton. Extremely clean and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We've stayed here on two vacations to the Phoenix area. The first time in a one bedroom suite and the second time in an "oversized room". The oversized room has a separate living room with TV and chairs, similar to a suite. It does not have a pull out couch. If you want a two room arrangement but don't need the pull out couch then save a bit of money and go for an oversized room.

The freebies are great. Breakfast in the morning includes hot and cold choices. if you are here for a number of days you will notice repetition. We didn't mind. The evening break was something we didn't really take advantage of. There was beer or wine but since we don't drink, no benefit to us. The food was good finger food but we were normally heading out for dinner so didn't see the need. The other food freebies were soft drinks during the day and fresh popcorn after 3 (one of my wife's weaknesses). The Wi-Fi varies depending on where your room is but even in the room at the end of the hall I could manoeuver my laptop and my tablet to get signal.

I found the location perfect. Some people don't like to be outside the "loop" road but this location is easy access to the main highways and we could get to everywhere we wanted with ease.

One word of warning, if you don't like families or teams, avoid during March break periods. We didn't mind - we could always get a seat at breakfast and didn't hear anyone in the hallways.

A great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knowetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We love Drury Inns, and this property was typical of our Drury experience. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Love the breakfast and happy hour that are included in the room rate. Very nice sitting area off the lobby. If we had been planning several days in Phoenix, this location would have been less than idea as it is on the northern fringe of Phoenix... however, we only had one day in Phoenix and were then headed north to Flagstaff, so the location worked to our favor. (We were a family with 2 college-aged kids.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKStLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We needed accommodations for one night with a dog. We found this hotel and the reviews were great. So, we thought we would give it a shot.

We had a dog with us so we were charged an additional fee of $10. This was explained to us up front so there was no suprised there. I thought the extra fee was appropriate because there was absolutely no evidence of any pets having been in our room before (unlike other pet friendly hotels we've stayed at). So, it was obviouse that the cleaning staff put some extra effort in to cleaning up after guests with pets.

The room was clean and fresh. I don't know how old the hotel is but everything was in like-new condition. I could not hear any other guests through the door or walls. The bed and linens were comfortable. We woke well rested.

The staff was friendly and polite. They greeted us when we arrived and explained the features of their hotel since we had never stayed at a Drury before.

We arrived late and left very early so we were unable to get any of the free food and drinks. We also did not use the pool or fitnes center.

We were driving a large rental truck with a car in tow. We had no problem finding a good place to park the giant rig.

Overall we were very pleased. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjoshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just a fantastic hotel. The only thing is that it is further out of Phoenix and Scottsdale than what I had thought when I had booked it.

Breakfast and the afternoon snacks were great. Good pool that is indoor and outdoor. Service and staff were very friendly.

I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing