We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needed room type switch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #22 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needed room type switch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This would have been our 2nd Drury Inn stay on our way back from Flagstaff. We needed to upgrade to a suite due to 1 additional family member. Previous Drury Inn upgraded with no problem or add. Fee. Here I was told they couldn't change room even if I paid difference. The hotel was clearly not at full capacity. So ended up not staying and losing $ for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramirezbnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for this encounter. Since your reservation was prepaid and booked through an online travel site, we regrettably could not make any changes to it. On a standard reservation booked on DruryHotels.com or through Drury Hotels directly, we would absolutely work to upgrade your room or adjust your reservations as needed, provided we have the availability. In the future when making reservations, we recommend booking on our website DruryHotels.com or call 1-800-DRURYINN. When you book direct with Drury, this gives us the ability to make changes and accommodate your requests upon arrival. We would like the opportunity to discuss this situation further with you directly. Please call 1-800-DRURYINN and ask to be connected to our Customer Service department. We look forward to hearing from you. It is our hope the next time you are travelling to the Happy Valley area, you will give Drury Hotels another chance.
Larry L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    94
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
151
116
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before, which is why I returned. The hotel was beautiful and comfortable as always. This time, however, I needed special accommodations. I needed to check in early and checkout late. The staff was not only wonderfully accommodating, but they remembered us each time they saw us and asked us about the event we were attending. I could not have asked for better service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Critzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Upon returning to the north Phoenix area I did not hesitate in staying at this hotel again, and it didn't disappoint. Check in was friendly and efficient, and our room was clean with ample space, storage, mirrors and power outlets. The bed was comfortable and there was minimal outside noise. The free wifi was faultless in all areas of the hotel. The breakfast and 5:30 kickback were very good, with plenty of choice for even the fussiest eater like me! The hotel itself has been well maintained and appeared spotless. Excellent value for money. Will most definitely stay again.

I would also like to thank the hotel staff who found and kept safe my friends credit card which was left behind in our room after check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian_Speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here for two days while attending an interview at Midwestern University, and at the business rate, this hotel was a bargain. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but at least it was hot and included in the already good price of the room. I wasn't around to take advantage of all the amenities (happy hour w/ 3 "free" drinks?!), but my room was clean, people were friendly, and I have no complaints. The only other thing I would mention is that it is not right downtown and having a rental car was helpful. It was a very convenient drive to the campus, as advertised, and close to major highways for visiting other parts of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 603Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying in a Drury Inn and I was not disappointed! We stayed here for 4 nights in November.

All the staff were friendly and the room was clean and a good size. Wifi worked perfectly and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was great with lots of choice and the food in the evening was also good.

Can't find anything to fault this hotel on at all!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were travelling with my parents who use walkers and this hotel was perfect. The shower in the handicap room was huge with easy entry. The staff was incredibly friendly and the breakfast had all kinds of choices. It is a pet friendly place and the carpets in the hallway smelled a bit and need cleaning, but that is the only negative I could find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TetaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Check online for even extra savings. We haves stayed at this property several times in the last year and its always a pleasant experience.
The staff is friendly, the facility is clean and fresh and the free breakfast is good.
We have never managed to make it back in the evening in time for the manager's reception but they even offer free drinks and appetizers too.
If you need a nice place to stay in the north valley, this is a great choice

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonTravlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing