We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property with easy access to key corridors to the Phoenix Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
saint george, utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice property with easy access to key corridors to the Phoenix Valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. This visit was for 1 week on a business trip. We had a very nice suite with the kitchen and always use it.
The hotel staff is very helpful and eager to please. Great breakfast and happy hour for all guests.
Next time we will bring our dogs, as it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophietoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    97
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
152
116
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This location was the my original experience with the Drury hotel chain a few years ago, and it's still great. The service was awesome - I don't think the check-in took longer than a minute, even though we were technically a little before check-in time. The kids really took advantage of the indoor/outdoor pool, which was the perfect temperature. Free food, drinks, and popcorn never go amiss either.

As for sleeping the room was nice and quiet, the beds were comfortable, and we had plenty of space. The location is slightly north of most of the Phoenix area attractions (although it's very convenient to the awesome Musical Instrument Museum), but it really doesn't take long to jump on 17 and get where you need to go. As far as the surroundings, there's a bunch of restaurants and big-box stores a mile away, so it's easy enough to go grab anything you may have forgotten or get a quick bite to eat.

In short, I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syates21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My sister was visiting Phoenix in May and I use a wheelchair and live 100 miles north, so we decided to stay in the city to visit other friends and sites around Phoenix. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and had more than enough room to enjoy the stay. To get to the bed area you go past the first room with sofa bed, tv, microwave, refrigerator, then paste bathroom before entering bedroom with huge window. Bedroom has outlets to recharge phones and my wheelchair on the nightstand. Plenty of wide doorways everywhere and we heard no noise while sleeping. The bathroom has both vertical and horizontal grab bars,and great roll in shower. Shower has stable attached bench, accessible shower wand, and even the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel within reach while seated. Eating areas are spacious and breakfast and dinner more than adequate. Only a couple minor suggestions for perfect access.....doors to room take a bit of strength to open if you have trouble with hands, and refrigerate door should be switched to open into the room instead of toward wall for better access. Within a mile to great shopping, theaters, and great food places. I will be returning next time I stay in Phoenix. I took naps in the afternoon while my sister enjoyed the pool, using business center to print boarding pass and exercise room. That made the stay even better. Friendly staff, too.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can. Feels like home. I don't think they have any first floor rooms if that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here after traveling from Las Vegas and found it very convenient to get here without driving through rush hour traffic. It is located north of Phoenix, but it only took about 15 minutes to get to Scottsdale the next day.
The main reason we are giving this property five stars is the fantastic way we were treated by the staff. At check-in, Duane greeted us as valued guests and when he couldn't fill our requested room, upgraded us to an available suite. The room was huge and clean, except the rug could have used a cleaning. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the European-style toilet with choice of flushing power.
Since we were tired from traveling, we were glad to partake of the happy hour offered. We had our choice of 3 drinks and an assortment of foods like penne pasta, hot dogs, nachos and veggies. It wasn't the highest quality of food (but the tequila sunrise was great), but we didn't have to go out and find a restaurant. The service at the bar was again friendly and courteous.
We did not use the available pool and exercise room because we only stayed one night. But we did get some free popcorn in the lobby.
We had a quiet night's sleep and enjoyed complementary breakfast the next morning before we left. Again, the staff at the breakfast buffet and at checkout were super courteous and friendly. It was our first stay at a Drury's, but we will definitely seek them out again on our travels and joined their Gold Key Club. As a frequent traveler, it's good to be treated well.

Room Tip: Higher level floor away from the highway was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was very nice but we did have a few minor issues. We stayed in a two room king suite. Our daughter slept on the sleeper sofa. On the first evening we opened the sofa to discover that the sleeper mattress was heavily stained. Many of the stains appeared to have been there for awhile. We were able to cover the stains with an extra sheet and everything worked out fine but we expect more from Drury. The other minor issue we experienced was with our king bed mattress. The mattress was in need of replacement. It was extremely soft and each time one of us moved the other person felt it. Again, minor issues and overall our stay was very good and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here or at another Drury hotel in the future.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 365to275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I flew into phoenix and was on my way for a 2 week road trip back to Vancouver, this was my 1st solo trip and what a great place to start, I felt safe, the staff were very welcoming and bedding was fabulous. ( very important, nothing worse than a hotel thinking 2 crisp white sheets and a crappy blanket in between, make a quilt) they have a meet and greet kind of set up from 5-7, which includes a free buffet of cold and hot items.( enough to make a dinner ) With that they also include 3 free drinks if you want, beer, wine etc...The only thing I think about before booking, is how important a pool area/ atmosphere is to you. If you wanted to just lay a round a pool all day, this is not the place for you. The pool was clean, nice enough for my short stay, but the metal furniture is very uncomfortable and not a large pool area for kids. Remember this is more in a business area. I would definitely book again, and will look at the Drury Inn hotel chains in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank joey137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have stayed here several times and will continue to. Have also stayed at the airport location and Flagstaff. Each have their high points, all are consistently good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The 2 room suite is a mini apartment that is a comfortable retreat. The breakfast has many choices and is always good. (coffee, juice, soda in addition to waffles, french toast, sausage, eggs, potato's). You can't go wrong here especially if you have a family! Our experience has been we save $50 a day eating out because of breakfast, the evening kickback and access to the soda machine. Wish they'd update the evening foods but it's still a great addition. We don't drink adult beverages but many enjoy. The soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower are a nice touch, beds are comfortable and housekeeping here does a good job. Valentines day was a bit busy with teenagers who were here for sport tournaments so that made the hotel more busy and noisey, so it wasn't as nice for us there for a romantic weekend but... what to do with teenagers! :)

Room Tip: go for the two room suite if you can- worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing