We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rave reviews!! Incredibly clean, superb value, and impeccable service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, AZ
1 review
“Rave reviews!! Incredibly clean, superb value, and impeccable service!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We have stayed at this new Drury Inn twice in the past month as our boys soccer team had tournaments in the Phoenix area. It was ideally located for us in north Phoenix right by I17.
The hotel and rooms were spotless as was the Jacuzzi and indoor/outdoor pool. We definitely enjoyed the free evening drinks and appetizers as well as the delicious free hot breakfast!
The staff members were incredibly courteous and helpful to every single youth and adult in our group. We had a number of special requests: a 2 hour early check-in for 7-8 of the rooms, hot breakfast items earlier than the usual 7am, use of the dining area for late night pizza party, and a myriad of different room billing requests . They were able to honor each request graciously and never once made us feel that we might be asking too much.
One morning we got back to the hotel after an 8am game, arriving 5 minutes before breakfast was ending. The general manager, Tim, was making the rounds in the breakfast area greeting guests and clearing plates from tables. He made a point to ask the boys about their game and then encouraged them to fill their plates, assuring them that more food was on the way. When I sought him out to thank him personally for our stay, he greeted me by name, asked me about our stay, and assured me that it was his pleasure to be able to serve us well.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone sating in the Phoenix area. Impeccable service and great value!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flagstaffarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    99
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
158
123
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The staff was accomodating to our late night arrival. Rooms,floors, showers,walls and everything in between was very clean and pleasant. Beds were comfortable and pillows were fluffy. Unfortunately we missed the free evening food buffet at 530 pm. Breakfast was good enough to get you started back on the road with make your own waffles. My family of 7 enjoyed a good nights sleep in 3 of their rooms. Great clean and comfy place I will stay stay there on our next road trip thru Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickandjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

After staying at a midwestern Drury Inn & Suites the month prior, we decided to stay at the new Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak for a week vacation in Phoenix.

LOCATION: The hotel is located in northern Phoenix, which seemed to be a very nice part of the city. It is right off of the interstate, and the hotel has great access to both I-17 and Loop 101 (a freeway) providing easy access to downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Mesa (our destinations). Unfortunately there is no dining in the immediate area of the hotel, although a nice strip mall/shopping area/restaurants are only about 3-4 minutes north by car. It seemed the hotel was located alongside corporate office buildings and apartment complexes.

ROOMS: Our rooms were well furnished and well above expectations for a "moderate" hotel chain. The hotel itself is brand new, and as such everything in the room was spotless. Great flat screen LCD television with HD channels, refrigerator, microwave, tiled bathroom floor, comfortable beds and pillows, and southwestern decor all made the room very enjoyable. The only two complaints I had were 1) the air conditioning is very touchy and is either off or blasts air, and 2) the toilet is a unique water-conserving model that I was not familiar with.

HOTEL AMENITIES: The combination indoor/outdoor pool is small, but functional. The whirlpool was decent size and although the parking area was full with guests, the pool area was never crowded. The real advantage to staying at this hotel is the free breakfast and evening reception area. Unlike the previous Drury I have stayed at, this hotel has a large area devoted to the free food and drinks. The free buffet-style breakfasts were outstanding. Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, and french toast were just some of the offerings on top of the normal continental breakfast foods one would normally find. The free "5:30 Kickback" offerings in the evening seemed to be less impressive, although it was fulfilling enough that we didn't have to go out for dinner some nights. The bartender was superb (surprisingly) and remembered everone's drinks when they would come back to the bar. It should be noted that each guest over 21 years old gets three complimentary alcoholic drinks per evening (wine, beer, and/or basic mixed drinks). The free soft drinks were always available, even though the information in the rooms specified they were only offered from 3pm-10pm...that sure beats having to pay the normal $2 or so for a drink out of the vending machines at most hotels. The hotel even offered free popcorn to snack on in the front lobby. For the late night munchies, the hotel has a small vending area offering frozen pizzas, TV dinners, ice cream, and such for very reasonable prices (usually less than $2 for any one item).

STAFF: The hotel staff was all extremely friendly, although seemingly overworked. It seemed at times they had one person running the place in the evening, and there was a slight wait to speak to the front desk person. That being said, I watched as the managers checked on everyone during the meal times and even offered to get some of the elder guests their drinks at the bar! All the staff seemed more than ready to help with directions in the area, general Phoenix information, and special requests.

In closing, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking to travel to the Phoenix area that wants a moderate hotel. Although it is more expensive than your "cheap" travel motels, I definitely felt like I got a great value out of my stay considering we had complimentary breakfasts, drinks, and even some dinners provided for us. We found that the various online travel websites offered prices that were better than the Drury Inn website (even using travel discounted rates like AAA).

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Drury Inn, Phoenix this last weekend. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Clean and spacious lobby with amenities such as free online PC available to guests, free hot breakfast and dinners (with free cocktails), and complimentary soft drinks and popcorn from 3PM~10PM. We wished the room walls were a little more sound-proof as noise from neighboring rooms and hallways was loud (5th floor).

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

my wife and I stayed here in january having been in the sister hotel in Flagstaff and agree with everything the previous contributor has said.The rooms are fine (would have liked a safe) and aircon is a bit noisy (internal) but for the money it is hard to see how it could be bettered. The staff are very attentive especially at breakfast. The food is good and included so we only had a snack during the day most of the time.Even alchohol is included at the evening meal but for people with big appetites it would not be enough I realise.
The location is great and you can be on the freeway in 2 minutes. Loads of carparking space.
We especially liked the lounge area with TV screen and large sofas next to a gas log fire.
They even provide large round footrests which we thought (being English) were coffee tables to begin with so you can really relax in a lovely setting if you want.
So if you are looking for a place to stay to explore the area the DRURY will not dissapoint.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeye062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Had stayed at Drury Inn in St. Louis, was impressed, so decided to try here in north Phoenix, and we were happy we did!
Brand new rooms with almost everything you need. No freeway noise, matter of fact no noise in the room either. Clean, granite counter tops, tiled floors in bathroom and wet bar area, and 2 Flat screen TV's in suite. Only item missing was an In-room safe. WiFi worked great throughout property, and the free long distance is a great bonus!
Breakfast was great, scrambled eggs perfect, along with great options on waffles, juice, cereal, sausage, etc.
Evening happy hour also had great snacks like Chili, nachos, baked potatoes, and hotdogs, along with draft beer, house wine and basic mixed drinks.
Pool was an indoor/outdoor combo, small but functionable...also a large spa pool. Gym was basic stock, but again did the trick.
Lots of parking, not many services within walking distance, but large shopping area just a mile north...Walmart, Dicks sports, theaters, Restaraunts, etc. I-17 easy to get around, 10 minutes back to Metro-Center, 15-20 minutes to Cards stadium, and 20-25 minutes to PHX airport.
Twice now impressed with Drury Inn and Suites service and amenities.
As long as you have a car, this location was fine, and the property was great!
Would stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing