We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't stop talking to our friends & family about our ride!”

Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$159.00*
and up
Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Experience of a Lifetime, Happening Right Now! Offering launch times of sunrise and sunset, our year-round flights are approximately one hour over the beautiful North Scottsdale and Sonoran desert area. We provide our guests a traditional champagne ceremony to commemorate your flight, a first flight certificate and locally crafted delights.We have proudly flown over 170,000 passengers and are the official ride operator of the World's Largest Balloon Event. Call to reserve your flight today and check this once in a lifetime experience off of your bucket list!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Al was a terrific pilot. He was knowledgeable & we felt confident of his skills. The whole experience was outstanding!

Thank Judyl28304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for your review. Way to go Al and crew! We want to meet you all your friends and family. Bring them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bucket list"
in 112 reviews
"champagne toast"
in 49 reviews
"pilot andy"
in 14 reviews
"prickly pear juice"
in 13 reviews
"ground crew"
in 37 reviews
"sunrise trip"
in 11 reviews
"great pilot"
in 25 reviews
"launch site"
in 32 reviews
"chase crew"
in 18 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 25 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 29 reviews
"soft landing"
in 8 reviews
"great flight"
in 13 reviews
"smooth landing"
in 7 reviews
"explained everything"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"jack rabbits"
in 7 reviews
Filter

523 - 527 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Normally getting my family up at 4:30 in the morning is not a good idea, but for this adventure they finally agreed it was worth it! The Rainbow Staff was very professional and welcoming. From the moment we started filling the balloon until lift off the excitement built. When we were drifting 4000 feet above the desert we totally forgot it was only 7 am and enjoyed the awesome scenery and free feeling. Our pilot Steve and his crew were excellent and very patient, answering questions, snapping photos and smiling all the while. Our perfect touchdown was followed up with a flight celebration. Worth every penney and definitely something to do while in the Valley!

Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

This is an amazing thing to do again and again while in the valley! Thank you for the glowing review bring the family out to fly with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My twelve year old son and I did a sunrise hot air balloon ride. It was early in the morning. Rainbow Ryders arrange a ride to pick us up at the hotel in Scottsdale for an extra fee. We didn't rent a car during our stay, but if we will the next time we are visiting Scottdale. We signed our waiver and were taken to the site. It was a bit cooler in the morning on the ground. But once we got up in the air, it gotten warmer as well as the heat from the flame that heat up the balloon. Our pilot Steve was very nice. There were total of 10 passenger in the basket. You have to climb in side of it. You can hardly feel the balloon moving once you are up in the air. I have some fear of height, but I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. It was a very interesting activity to do at least once in a life time.

Thank eMOM_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review. so glad to hear that you and your son had a great time with us. Please join us again for another adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Our family took a balloon ride this morning with rainbow riders and it was thoroughly enjoyable. We were 2 groups each in their own compartment. We left at daybreak, but it was so worth it. Thank you pilot John for a most enjoyable, entertaining and perfect landing experience; only to be topped with really good champagne and snacks afterwards.

Thank Tia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our company. We appreciate the wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wonderful experience with this company and especially our pilot Dar. I would recommend a hot air balloon ride with this company for anyone!

1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We appreciate the review of our company and your pilot Dar. We are so happy to provide a wonderful experience to you. Please come back and fly with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing