We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an amazing time!”

Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$159.00*
and up
Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Experience of a Lifetime, Happening Right Now! Offering launch times of sunrise and sunset, our year-round flights are approximately one hour over the beautiful North Scottsdale and Sonoran desert area. We provide our guests a traditional champagne ceremony to commemorate your flight, a first flight certificate and locally crafted delights.We have proudly flown over 170,000 passengers and are the official ride operator of the World's Largest Balloon Event. Call to reserve your flight today and check this once in a lifetime experience off of your bucket list!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter, a friend and I went ballooning and we thought we'd be terrified, but the total opposite happened. It was such a peaceful feeling floating so high. Mark our pilot was very calming and informative. You are in great hands with him and his crew. I would recommend them to anybody.

Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

So glad that we could show you that a balloon flight is amazing. We love this review because you can help show the TA community that this is a wonderful experience with a top notch company! Please come back and fly with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 511 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I had an amazing flight! Our pilot was very friendly and easy to speak to. The whole crew was really nice and were helpful in taking pictures of us. I was pleasantly surprised at the end of the ride when they popped open the champagne and had juice and bagels for us. We had the best time and I would go on another ride with them!

Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We definitely welcome you to come back anytime for another great flight. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We will be waiting for you on a another flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This experience was worth every dollar spent. Cannot begin to describe the feeling of floating 5000 ft over the Sonora desert. The crew were efficient, courteous and very professional. Our pilot Mark was great. He was very informative from start to finish which made us all feel safe. Great sense of humour as well. Thanks for making our first hot air balloon ride a memorable one. The champagne breakfast upon landing was a nice finishing touch.

Thank sumac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the shout out to Mark he is a very knowledgeable and experienced pilot. Thanks for joining us from Canada. Please come back and fly with us again in either Phoenix or Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely worth the early Saturday morning. The people are the best. Like flying with family. I can't wait to bring my wife and kids.

Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for the review Joe. We appreciate the early wake up call to come and join us. Let us know when the whole family is ready to fly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rainbow Ryders ensured that my mother and I had an unforgettable experience. Our Pilot, Mark, had invaluable knowledge of hot air balloons and their equipment. Not only was Mark knowledgeable on balloons, but he knew EVERYTHING about the desert, and was very personable. I will definitely experience another hot air balloon ride through the expertise of Rainbow Ryders.

Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for the shout out o Mark is a wonderful pilot with extensive knowledge of the Phoenix area. Thank for the review of our vast expertise. we appreciate it immensely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing