We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!!”

Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$179.00*
and up
Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Experience of a Lifetime, Happening Right Now! Offering launch times of sunrise and sunset, our year-round flights are approximately one hour over the beautiful North Scottsdale and Sonoran desert area. We provide our guests a traditional champagne ceremony to commemorate your flight, a first flight certificate and locally crafted delights.We have proudly flown over 170,000 passengers and are the official ride operator of the World's Largest Balloon Event. Call to reserve your flight today and check this once in a lifetime experience off of your bucket list!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our experience was awesome! Just watch out for the landing. :) Quite an adventure! We felt very safe and never questioned our driver. It was a little windy that day and they were unsure if we were going to be able to go. Everything worked out great! My boyfriend, who is afraid of heights, never had an issue and enjoyed himself immensely. The champagne and hors d'ouvres were a great touch at sunset. We would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and already have!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
So glad we could provide such an amazing experience for you both. You flew with us in the winter months when we offer sunset flights. What a great experience for the two of you. Thank you for recommending us we appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    30
    4
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an amazing time!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter, a friend and I went ballooning and we thought we'd be terrified, but the total opposite happened. It was such a peaceful feeling floating so high. Mark our pilot was very calming and informative. You are in great hands with him and his crew. I would recommend them to anybody.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
So glad that we could show you that a balloon flight is amazing. We love this review because you can help show the TA community that this is a wonderful experience with a top notch company! Please come back and fly with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Balloon Ride”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I had an amazing flight! Our pilot was very friendly and easy to speak to. The whole crew was really nice and were helpful in taking pictures of us. I was pleasantly surprised at the end of the ride when they popped open the champagne and had juice and bagels for us. We had the best time and I would go on another ride with them!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We definitely welcome you to come back anytime for another great flight. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We will be waiting for you on a another flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This experience was worth every dollar spent. Cannot begin to describe the feeling of floating 5000 ft over the Sonora desert. The crew were efficient, courteous and very professional. Our pilot Mark was great. He was very informative from start to finish which made us all feel safe. Great sense of humour as well. Thanks for making our first hot air balloon ride a memorable one. The champagne breakfast upon landing was a nice finishing touch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sumac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the shout out to Mark he is a very knowledgeable and experienced pilot. Thanks for joining us from Canada. Please come back and fly with us again in either Phoenix or Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best flight ever, unbelievable views”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely worth the early Saturday morning. The people are the best. Like flying with family. I can't wait to bring my wife and kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRyders1, Owner at Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for the review Joe. We appreciate the early wake up call to come and join us. Let us know when the whole family is ready to fly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rainbow Ryders, Inc. Hot Air Balloon Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing