We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #59 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
296 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport and convenient. Rooms clean and it's a modern hotel. The location is somewhat remote and your food and beverage is really limited to the hotel itself. If you want a clean, safe and comfortable room before or after a flight, this works well.

Tip: ask for a room away from the landing strips for greater quiet.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKuber, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Although our own restaurant serves delicious food, we are always ready to transport you to entertainment areas in close proximity. It was nice to know you were happy with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    114
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
68
77
47
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here one night for an early morning flight. Quick access to the airport. The property is very nice. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Nice property to stay if you need to be convenient to the airport. There is a restaurant on the property, but not any nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKuber, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. We do provide a 24 hour shuttle to nearby restaurants just for all our valued guests. We hope we can help you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights afte a flight from New Zealand. The staff were really helpful and friendly, and gave me clear directions for the free airport shuttle which made life so much easier. Room service was very good indeed: clear about delivery times, wellpresented food and not intrusive. Menu is not enormous, but has variety and is well preared. Downstairs restaurant does breakfast from 6 a.m. which is basic but good and there is plenty. Room was quiet, very clean and tidy, all apliances etc in full working order and although the aircon was a bit loud, it wasn't constantly intrusive.
I really liked this hotel and will definitely stay againin future. It is close to the airport which suited me, near the CBD by car and above all very quiet and pleasant. Cleaning was excellent and thorough, and unobtrusive as well.
I had a suite which was very spacious and airy - not sure what a standard room would be like but the suite was rasonably priced and vey well-appointed.
Staff were consistently very pleasant and helpful, and friendly wthout being intrusive.
All in all I heartily recommend this as a really good place to stay if you wnt reasonably priced, convenient, comfortable acommodation in Phoenx.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to share your review with our team at the hotel. Your comments are so appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night. It was nice and clean and quiet and affordable. Close to the airport and free parking. Clean breakfast area with selection of whole grain breads and omelets.
Everything I was looking for.
I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie44124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I've stayed here several times and this is a beautiful hotel. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The bar is great and the bartenders are always friendly and stay on top of your drinks. You don;t often think of a Holiday Inn as a steak source, but they have a great steak. This one is truly a gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,
I just want to take this opportunity to Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel through Tripadvisor. Hope to have you as a guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed overnight here for flight the next morning.
Hotel was nice, room was spacious and clean. Front desk staff member, Andrea, was friendly and helpful. Had a yummy dinner at the restaurant.
Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

Don't hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apie0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great comments you have for our hotel. Our airport shuttle does run 24 hours a day for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kure Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked this hotel on Priceline and got a very competitive rate, when we saw it was a Holiday Inn I got nervous but fear not, this is a wonderful hotel. It is brand new in hotel years, and the rooms were beautiful and spotless. Phoenix was 115 degrees while we were there but you would have never known it in the room, the AC worked perfectly. The HDTV was indeed HD and had a wide selection of channels. The refer kept our drinks cold, and the shower refreshed us in the morning. Our King sized bed was great with a nice selection of pillows of differing hardness.

There is a free shuttle to the airport and they had no problem with us dropping off our car the night before and then picking us up after, then taking us for our plane the next morning. This saved us a earlier wakeup. The hotel is near the university and we spoke with a couple students who clued us into which campus area eateries were worthy of a visit. We settled on Thai Basil which proved to be a good suggestion.

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was just ok, a reasonable price but average in quality.

This is a very very nice hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#53 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3220 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#57 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing