We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #61 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I love this place...staff are so friendly and accomodating, willing to go the extra mile. Been traveling for over a year and have had no issues since being here.
2nd home away from home...comfort and ease

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akwonazdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your repeat stays and taking the time to write the great review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    114
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
68
77
47
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent one night here and really appreciated their airport shuttle service as well as the clean, quiet, roomy, comfortable room. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel has delicious food and wonderful service as well.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was at the far end of the hallway and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we really hope you have an opportunity to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Needed a last minute place to stay, staff was very helpful the room was very clean, after an event that we got very dirty at the staff was great about getting us extra towels and toiletries and even called our room to see if we needed anything else. Would recommend staying there to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great compliments regarding our staff. We are extremely proud of all they do and I will certainly let them know how much they were w=appreciated. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We reserved two rooms as my daughter and granddaughter had an early am flight out. Had only one person at the check-in desk and there was a line of about six people. The person in front of us did not realize most hotels take a credit card for incidentals and argued about it for about 3-4 minutes.
Once we got out turn, things went smoothly. Rooms were right across the hall, and we spacious and clean.
I did try to use the stairs as we were only on the second floor, but they were soaking wet. They are concrete and I was told they hose them down every few days per fire regulations.
Had a TV problem, but that was resolved.
Less than 10 minutes from the airport.
No complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReply, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for having to wait to check in. I am glad everything went well after. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed in Phoenix for a weekend and ended up at the Holiday Inn (as recommended by in-vehicle GPS!). All-in-all a decent place to sleep and fairly central (with a car) to the sights of Phoenix and Scottsdale. The pool isn't much -- pretty much in the middle of the back parking lot with one lone shade tree and umbrellas that don't tilt, so with one couple already huddled in the shade I didn't have anywhere to sit. But really, what do you expect from an airport hotel. Everything else was predictable Holiday Inn Hotel quality -- clean, comfortable, decent value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReply, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear there was no shade at the pool, I would also like to thank you for bringing it to my attention. We will work on providing some more umbrellas that will tilt according to the sun. I am glad all was well after that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

After checking out of the fantastic Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak and taking a $50 Execucar ride here the night before we flew home from a wonderful vacation we were told they didn't have a room for us due to the guest in our room deciding to extend their stay. They without asking if it was ok with us told us they were moving us to the Quality Inn in Tempe. I quickly TripAdvisor'd the hotel and immediately was fearful. I paid $189 to stay in a nice place to avoid staying at a place like they were trying to move me to. I wasn't the only one who was getting the same problem. We witnessed numerous guests being told they didn't have a room and they were moving them to the Quality Inn. Terrible customer service! I understand if 1 room falls into this situation but we witnessed at least 5 instances of this while we were trying to find a SAFE, CLEAN, CLOSE TO AIRPORT place to stay for the night instead of the Quality Inn that was priced way cheaper than the $189 I paid. Luckily a group that was getting the same treatment had a couple in the group who had rooms at the Holiday Inn and didn't want to be split up from their group and decided to all go to the Quality Inn and we were given one of their rooms. (Even though I booked and paid for a room 2 months prior)
We were offered a discount on the room but still won't change my mind about never booking at any Holiday Inn property again. I was traveling with my wife and Autistic son and seriously was worried for our safety and health looking up the place the hotel was trying to relocate us to. It created a very stressful and frightful situation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReply, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your feelings about our hotel. We understand the frustration that you encountered due to the over booking situation. We try hard to never create a situation that results in relocating our customers. If we do have to relocate our customers, we try to always send them to a comparable establishment. The situation on the night that you had a reservation was not one we usually encounter. The hotel had a big conference where a group of 20 rooms did not check out as schedule causing us to relocate multiple reservations. The Quality Inn, unfortunately, was the only hotel within 10 miles of us that had rooms available to send our customers to. We want to give you our deepest apologies on the stress that was caused to you and your family, and we are glad to hear that we were able to get you into one of our rooms over relocating you to the Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure this is the best of the bunch for Phoenix Airport Park & Fly, but it was an ok choice. Hotel is basic. Room was standard and, thankfully, quiet. Bed was less than comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly. Airport shuttle never showed up, so the hotel van took us. Thought we were going to be stuck in the van when the driver couldn't get the door unstuck.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank longjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReply, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry not all was up to satisfaction during your stay with us. We want to be able to provide only positive experiences and will work on the issues that need fixing. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#54 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3220 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#57 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing