We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced Clean Modern Airport Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #57 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 26 May 2014

(First, make sure you have the right hotel as there is also a Holiday Inn- PHX Airport North located on 44th St. This review is for the Holiday Inn PHX Airport located on 48th St. Not only are they located on similar streets, they even look alike! ) Only 5 years old, this hotel is clean, modern and well maintained, and while it is recommended, it has some minor issues. Call the hotel from Baggage Claim and request the shuttle as soon as you get your bags, as it can take some time to arrive, particularly during peak hours. The shuttle van was loud and quite old (downright beaten up inside and out), but the air-conditioning worked and it got us to and from the hotel. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small but nice pool, along with a very small fitness room consisting of a treadmill, bike and elliptical trainer, along with a single multi-use pull cable weight station. The business center has two computers with free internet access, but free printing is limited to 10 pages per stay, so good enough to print your boarding passes, but little more. My standard king bed room on the second floor was a good size, and included a desk, microwave, single serve coffee maker and a mini-fridge. The LG 42 in. flat panel TV had lots of channels. The AC was very cold, but it may be too loud for light sleepers. The free Wi-Fi had some problems and did require a call to tech support who took 30 minutes to resolve the issue, and when fixed, it had average speeds while on-line, but streaming video might be choppy. The well lit bathroom had a full size tub and plenty of hot water. Parking is free for guests. For just $49/night on Hot Wire, this hotel was a very good bargain, but with its out-of-way airport location and nothing located within walking distance, you will likely need a car if staying here. If this is an example of the “new” Holiday Inn, it made a pretty good impression.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I do appreciate your review of our hotel and would like to Thank you for it. I am happy that your were satisfied and had a good experience. My concern is the internet speed, I will have a word with our Internet Provider as this should not be an issue we need. Thank you for bringing it up as we can get it looked at. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This HIE is a good stop if you need a convienient place to stay before an early morning flight. Our king room was larger than average, clean and well equiped. The front desk attendent was helpful with printed directions to airport/rental car return and an extensive list of restaurants in the area. We have stayed at this Inn in the past and would certainly return on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Its always a pleasure to be of service to all our valued guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I now have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 months. May 16 I had an emergency and needed to have a ups package sent out and could not arrange for a pick up at the hotel and a staff member took the package for me on her lunch hour. For the last 3 months I have seen the front desk go out of there way to make each time I stay here my home away from home. Justin,
Erica, and all the front desk are the most customer oriented staff I have encountered over my years of traveling. They always are smiling and say Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. we have a great team of dedicated staff and they will enjoy reading your wonderful comments. We look forward to being of service to you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I originally booked this hotel through Hotwire and had planned on staying there the night before my fellowship interview. Unfortunately my flight to Phoenix was cancelled and I was unable to make it that night. I called the hotel to see if I could switch my reservation to the next night. They were very friendly and accommodating and allowed me to change my reservation despite having booked it through Hotwire.

When I checked in, the staff again was very friendly. The rooms were clean and I was able to get some good sleep.

The location is great for quick access to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad we were able to accomodate your change in reservation. We try to take our guests needs taken care of as much as possible. We hope to see you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I love this place...staff are so friendly and accomodating, willing to go the extra mile. Been traveling for over a year and have had no issues since being here.
2nd home away from home...comfort and ease

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akwonazdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your repeat stays and taking the time to write the great review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent one night here and really appreciated their airport shuttle service as well as the clean, quiet, roomy, comfortable room. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel has delicious food and wonderful service as well.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was at the far end of the hallway and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we really hope you have an opportunity to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Needed a last minute place to stay, staff was very helpful the room was very clean, after an event that we got very dirty at the staff was great about getting us extra towels and toiletries and even called our room to see if we needed anything else. Would recommend staying there to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great compliments regarding our staff. We are extremely proud of all they do and I will certainly let them know how much they were w=appreciated. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3220 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £74 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler. Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 11PM. For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible functi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing