We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #60 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Recently stayed for two nights. Rooms are large with divider between bedroom and sitting area, seating and bed comfortable.The room was in good condition, the main areas very clean, however when I dropped something off the desk in bedroom, the area under desk and behind wardrobe, were in need of attention. The dark coloured decoration and furnishings coupled with poor lighting make reading difficult if seated on settee.
Tried the buffet breakfast at hotel restaurant after reading good reviews, but although adequate, nothing special, $10 per person.
Staff in hotel and restaurant friendly and helpful.
The location good for airport, and easy access to freeways, free shuttle available to airport.
Normally stay nearer downtown Tempe when in this area, but would certainly consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review and I would like to apologise for the area that was not thoroughly cleaned. I will make sure issues such as those are well addressed in the future. We hope you will stay with us continually. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently visited this hotel, and found it to be extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful during check/out. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Phoenix area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your great review about our hotel. Cleanliness and Comfort is very important to us and we are happy to know how satisfied you were. Thanks for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently discovered this hotel, which is not easily found. It is a relatively new hotel, so the facilities are terrific! The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant which serves good food at reasonable prices. One major attraction is that it is just a few minutes from Sky Harbor Airport, and they have a "Stay, Park, and Fly" program, where you stay overnight, and leave your car parked at the hotel. A free shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up on your return. The hotel has free wi-fi, which is convenient for travelers. The only downside is that it does not offer free breakfast. I LOVE this hotel, and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your great comments. We do have a park, stay and fly package WITH breakfast at a very good value. I am sure you will try that out on your next visit. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was a good place to overnight before a morning flight. Room was clean, newer and had everything we wanted. Price including hot breakfast was very reasonable at $99. Staff was friendly and easy check in/out. We would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your great experience. We hope you will stay with us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

(First, make sure you have the right hotel as there is also a Holiday Inn- PHX Airport North located on 44th St. This review is for the Holiday Inn PHX Airport located on 48th St. Not only are they located on similar streets, they even look alike! ) Only 5 years old, this hotel is clean, modern and well maintained, and while it is recommended, it has some minor issues. Call the hotel from Baggage Claim and request the shuttle as soon as you get your bags, as it can take some time to arrive, particularly during peak hours. The shuttle van was loud and quite old (downright beaten up inside and out), but the air-conditioning worked and it got us to and from the hotel. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small but nice pool, along with a very small fitness room consisting of a treadmill, bike and elliptical trainer, along with a single multi-use pull cable weight station. The business center has two computers with free internet access, but free printing is limited to 10 pages per stay, so good enough to print your boarding passes, but little more. My standard king bed room on the second floor was a good size, and included a desk, microwave, single serve coffee maker and a mini-fridge. The LG 42 in. flat panel TV had lots of channels. The AC was very cold, but it may be too loud for light sleepers. The free Wi-Fi had some problems and did require a call to tech support who took 30 minutes to resolve the issue, and when fixed, it had average speeds while on-line, but streaming video might be choppy. The well lit bathroom had a full size tub and plenty of hot water. Parking is free for guests. For just $49/night on Hot Wire, this hotel was a very good bargain, but with its out-of-way airport location and nothing located within walking distance, you will likely need a car if staying here. If this is an example of the “new” Holiday Inn, it made a pretty good impression.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I do appreciate your review of our hotel and would like to Thank you for it. I am happy that your were satisfied and had a good experience. My concern is the internet speed, I will have a word with our Internet Provider as this should not be an issue we need. Thank you for bringing it up as we can get it looked at. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This HIE is a good stop if you need a convienient place to stay before an early morning flight. Our king room was larger than average, clean and well equiped. The front desk attendent was helpful with printed directions to airport/rental car return and an extensive list of restaurants in the area. We have stayed at this Inn in the past and would certainly return on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Its always a pleasure to be of service to all our valued guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I now have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 months. May 16 I had an emergency and needed to have a ups package sent out and could not arrange for a pick up at the hotel and a staff member took the package for me on her lunch hour. For the last 3 months I have seen the front desk go out of there way to make each time I stay here my home away from home. Justin,
Erica, and all the front desk are the most customer oriented staff I have encountered over my years of traveling. They always are smiling and say Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn2, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. we have a great team of dedicated staff and they will enjoy reading your wonderful comments. We look forward to being of service to you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3220 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler. Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 11PM. For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible functi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing