We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All in all quite ok - we might go to this unit...”
One of 5 Pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of 5 Pools
View from patio sitting on 2person swing beautiful sunsets Exercise room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
One of 5 Pools
View from patio sitting on 2person swing beautiful sunsets
Exercise room
Beautiful Cactus Gardens
2 person swing to watch beautiful sunsets table and chairs for your morning coffee
Walking paths
Living room with view of golf course
Living room New TV
Queen bed, tv, view of golf course when you wake up in the morning.
Bathroom
Queen Bed
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hdmueller...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“All in all quite ok - we might go to this unit again next year. We love tripadvisor”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well it was quite ok . Some minor issues , no need to mention, nothing which really disturbed our peaceful holiday. This is now the 3rd time we stayed at the anasazi village, at different units. The first time 2014 we had a newly renovated condo and all was perfect. The 2nd time it was a disaster, it was totally run down , we could not move in for 3 days, and the whole unit only became 90% functional after 2 weeks. It was a booking with VRBO and we did not review it because VRBO does ( did ? ) not publish bad reviews, so why waste time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed the condo.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I were visiting family in Phoenix. The condo was perfect for us and Gayle was very helpful . She took care of our needs and kept in touch with us while we were there. We would return there in a flash. Location, Condo facilities and everything else you would need for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice resort”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Gayles condo for the month of April
we realy enjoyed our stay at her condo
Gayle was a real pleasure to work with
every thing you wanted was there would stay again
Thank you Gayle
Andre and Linda

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you Linda and Andre, we look forward to you returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTravele...
Oregon, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stay here and you will not be dissappointed. The condo was very clean and in excellent condition, the owner was great to work with and checked with us after we arrived to make sure everything was as we expected. It is located in a great area with a great selection of restaurants surrounding it and a mall right across the street. A deposit was required but refunded very promptly after we checked out. We will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisMar
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was excellent. It's a gated condominium complex, with 24-hour security going around the entire complex, it's pretty much safe and secure. People living in the other units are "with a touch of finesse". Location is perfect. A shopping mall across the street, a commercial complex on the other side of the street with Dollar Tree, Target, Ihop and a big mall about 3 minutes away.

Condo amenities can be accessed and used for free including the swimming pool, the fitness gym and the gas-fired bbq grill (they are spread all over the entire complex). There is also a reserved parking spot for 1 car just for you. If you have more than 1 car, there are parking spaces for "guests" on a first-come-first-served basis.

The specific condo unit was excellent. As excellent as its owner, Gayle. 32" (or bigger, not sure) LCD TV with local channels only, a full kitchen (full meaning complete with pots, pans, plates, utensils, even aluminum foils and cling wraps), dish washer, ref, microwave oven, oven toaster, coffee maker, electric kettle, own washer and drier, heating/air conditioning, high speed wifi access, 1 toilet and bath, 1 bedroom with 1 queen (or king-sized, not really sure) bed, and a pull away bed in the living room. This house sleeps 4 adults, but can fit about 2 or 3 queen-sized airbeds in the living room.

The place was VERY CLEAN. You can even sleep on the floor. And I'm proud to say, we managed to keep it that way until we left.

The view at the back of the condo unit is excellent. Full of green looking at the golf course.

We stayed there for about 3 weeks without any problems.

The next time we will be visiting Phoenix, we will surely be going back to Gayle's place. This place just feels like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness of the unit, great owner
Liked least: You have to buy the second key card to access the gate to the complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NT H
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient at best price!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Convenient arrangements, good location with easy access to shopping, highways and many others.Recommend for anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llcgirl
Orem, Utah
1 review
“beautiful, convenient, restful accomodations”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the ideal accommodation for us! Well located near businesses and freeway, beautiful setting, great pools, quiet condo with all you might need. We would definitely stay here again. Owner a pleasure to work with.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing