We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick breakfast under $10”
Review of Rustic Cafe

Rustic Cafe
Ranked #723 of 3,118 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast under $10”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Lots of breakfast choices. I had the spinach omelette which was made with fresh spinach. The service was excellent. The restaurant was very clean and it is hard to believe I had a yummy breakfast for under $10.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWells11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast places in North Phoenix”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Driving 15 miles to go have breakfast was never something I liked to do, but I would do it because that's where the good food is. Rustic Cafe is near my house, has great food, and fair prices. One of the best interpretations of corn beef hash I've ever had. The biscuits and gravy are very good as well. Hash browns are not greasy or burned. Not sure why some restaurants can't get them right, but Rustic has it figured out.
Went there later in the day and had lunch. Although the food was decent, breakfast was much better.
Service is usually fast and pleasant the place is clean in addition to the great food. I enjoy it and go often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djvft50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE FOR BREAKFAST !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I saw great reviews of this place so we had to try it. WOW - what a pleasant surprise. They had a large menu for breakfasts as well as lunch. We both had Eggs Benedict (there were nearly a dozen choices of their Eggs Benedict's) There were also several choices for the potatoes. The food was terrific. The service was excellent. You know this is a great local place - the restaurant was packed but they moved customers in and out quite quickly. You gotta try this place if your in the area !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large Menu Good Selections”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I have eaten dinner here on several occasions and appreciate the wide selection. Guaranteed there's a choice to please every palate, and I haven't made a bad choice yet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Order steak wit veg.not very good tough. sandwich my wife ordered was great but service slow and the place was empty and the I think it was the cook watching Basketball. I think it is a better sandwich place than a cafe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senseifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustic Cafe also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rustic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing