We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My finance and I stay here every year for a work function of hers and always have a great time, excellent service, etc. When it was time to pop the question, I chose the Westin for the place to stay after the engagement party. I did not request anything special and we ended up getting a HUGE corner room, with great views and awesome amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay! On a side note, the heavenly beds are HEAVENLY! would love to have one of those at my house. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Wow, we are thrilled to have shared such special celebrations with you! We hope you'll celebrate future anniversaries with us! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed overnight on a Saturday and were very pleased with the room and service. The room was very large and included a couch, desk, large flat screen tv, and two queen size beds. The hotel also let us check out at 3 PM on Sunday so we didn't have to rush! There is no parking but they have valet parking and take care of your vehicle. We were also pleased at the service and how responsive and friendly the hotel staff was! If you are coming from out of town the light rail system is right across the street so you can travel all the way to Mesa, AZ or to the Airport!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We enjoy our Westin Weekends with late check-outs provided until 3pm! We are pleased to hear your comments and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel itself is fortunate that it has a fantastic physical property. Large rooms, nice room makeup. It needs to only work on training its staff to also wow the guests. Some of the front desk staff totally ignore you when you pass by the front. Learn to greet, to welcome, to have some have a great day greeting. I was not upgraded to a corner room on check in, maybe I did not ask but a friend with the same platinum status checked in after me and was given a corner suite. But, the enhanced room was also nice. There was 2 bottles of water and starbucks coffee packets in the room. Bed needs to be turned soon as the impressions of potholes are starting to appear. Breakfast buffet in the mornings at the club lounge, drinks throughout the day. Overall, a nice stay.

Room Tip: If you are a spg elite, ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alank1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologize you did not receive the WOW service as expected at the Westin Phoenix Downtown. We will work to improve our service here. We hope to have another opportunity to WOW you in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

With the traditional atmosphere of nice people, a classical hotel with spaaaaaacious rooms!, great panoramic windows and good beds.
Pretty clean bathroom.
Fast elevators. Quiet!
Good internet!
A minus: no buffet breakfast, just a la carte, really expensive.
Worth to take it in the nearby restaurants.
Quick check in/check out.
Will repeat!
Overall: 8/10
Keep on the good work!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank FernandoFMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the comments. Should there ever be something you would like for breakfast, that is not on the menu, let us know. We will make it happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I'm a business traveler, have been staying at this hotel very frequently over the course of the last 12 months. Due to my professional lifestyle I have stayed at more hotels and spent more nights on the road than I care to remember.
This particular Westin hotel is EXCEPTIONAL. The rooms are nice, very spacious and quiet. Bed is excellent (but that's the same at every Westin). The staff is exceptionally nice and friendly. (that's - unfortunately - not the same at every Westin). The lounge provides very nice breakfast with good choices. Parking might be a bit of a challenge and due to space limitations the hotel can only provide valet service (for a fee). The valet is a bit pricey but their parking attendants are great. Look for Luis and chat him up. Great guy! If you are lucky enough to be checked-in at the front desk by Amber, I guarantee that you'll have a friend for your stay and she can work magic with any problems related to your accommodations. Visit the bar, the main bartenders are Tom & Don, if you are sports fanatic, these guys will be able to debate any sport, any team, defensive/offensive line-up, free agents, and just about anything in sport all night long.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the upper floors might be even more quiet. Rooms on the South and West sides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF_0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for mentioning so many of our associates! I will definitely celebrate your sentiments with them. We truly appreciate your review and are pleased we have gained a loyal Starwood customer! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for two nights to attend a conference at the convention center. We took the light rail from the airport to the front door of the hotel for only $2 each which is a great bargain, and took only less than a half hour. The room was quite large and comfortable and quiet. The bed was excellent and quite comfortable. The safe was quite large and easy to use, and the TV had an excellent selection of channels. The lobby was on the small side but the attached restaurant was large with excellent food. We received a special meeting rate which was quite reasonable considering the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieF227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled our location and hotel were perfect for your convention. Please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The valet (Luis and others) were extremely helpful, patient and kind. We were traveling for work and stayed at the Westin for a few days every week. The valet staff always remembered our name, had our cars waiting for us early in the morning, and greeted us with a smile. Definitely a highlight of the stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank 25Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseca m, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the nice sentiments for Luis and valet! I will share your comments with the team. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#23 of 174 in Phoenix
2,116 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Phoenix Downtown

Address: 333 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £168 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Phoenix Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix's Convention Center. Onsite, we offer comfortable hotel rooms and large event space perfect for weddings, conferences, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing