We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always consistently great”

The Parlor Pizzeria
Ranked #54 of 3,055 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
176 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always consistently great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great place for lunch or diner. The salads are outstanding. The pizzas are both traditional, and and adventuresome, with a great a crust and quality toppings. The burgers are some of the best in the city.
The wine list is complete, with fair prices.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefftimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    47
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I couldn't find anything wrong with this restaurant. Food, drinks, service, atmosphere, all good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent First Time Experience at the Parlor Pizzaria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

A friend recommended “The Parlor Pizzaria” and we went there for dinner recently. As you approach the front door, they have an outdoor garden where they grow some of their own herbs and vegetables. The inside has a very modern, artsy look. The building used to be a beauty parlor, hence the name. They have incorporated that theme is some places. For example, the bars stools are the type of chairs you find at a hair stylist’s station.

We shared a “Funghi” pizza and Caesar salad. Both were very good. We also tried one of their unique deserts. I can’t recall the name, but it was excellent. Our server was friendly and helpful. This is not your typical neighborhood pizzeria and prices are a little higher than some might expect. A small 8” pizza was about $10. However, given the quality of the food and unique atmosphere I thought their prices were reasonable.

The only negative comment I have is that parking seemed inadequate for the size of the restaurant. The lot was a combination of self-park and valet. We arrived at about 4:45pm on a Friday and we had no trouble finding a place to park. However, when we left around 6pm, cars were lined up in the driveway, waiting for us to pull out so they could have our parking spots.

Overall I was pleased with my dining experience and plan to come back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I love this restaurant! i have been four times in the last 3 years. My son lives in Phoenix and he took us to this restaurant a few years ago and we often go after a Suns game. We tend to always get the same thing because it is a rather late night dinner. We always get their pizza. They are all very good with thin crust, although our favorites are the fungi, and the margarita. Also the salads are great! Some very nice red wines also. The decor is very nice. Soft lighting, but a trendy feel to the place. The service is always good! Would be a great date place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel-lover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very low key but trendy restraunt with AH-MAZING food! Drink prices are steep and my cocktail wasn't really worth it, but the food definately was! A must try when in the Pheonix area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parlor Pizzeria also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Parlor Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing