We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, excellent food - we will be back”

The Parlor Pizzeria
Ranked #55 of 3,085 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vibe, excellent food - we will be back”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Parlor Pizzeria has some of the best pizza I have ever had. There are quite a few gourmet styles to choose from, or you can build your own. Top it off with a cocktail from their fully stocked bar and you will be loungin' with a smile on your face

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrannyWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    47
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW US
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We don't live in AZ so can't say if this is the best pizza ever in AZ, but it is the best pizza I have ever had, anywhere! Amazing choices and the pizzas were delicious. Could not believe the size of the pizzas for the price - wow. Great prices and I can't believe how much we ate. Super tasty and seriously the best pizza I've ever had. Ever. And completely unrelated, but a really cool building and design as well. This place is really special!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summerinplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were celebrating with friends and had a great night of food and drinks. The Funghi Pizza was great! The Parlor also had a pretty impressive beer local beer selection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azhiker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
570 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

They're open at night and do serve pasta dishes that would be acceptable for a dinner out but to my mind this is a luncheon shop. Very modern with a little more space between the tables (and quieter) than most of the "new" designer restaurants. With a working herb garden entry and screened patio, this is a great place for a relaxing lunch. The pizzas have chef (not line cook) style preparation and don't come loaded with melted cheese and tomato sauce. The twelve inch pizzas are large enough to share, as are the salads. This is not Village Inn or Pizza Hut. Expect unusual ingrediates and unusual paring and expect to be pleased.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food but service a little off”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The food is really good but when the place gets busy it gets a little confusing. The Host will take names and send you to the bar area but the bar area tables are up for grabs so people will sit and wait for a table taking up space until a restaurant table becomes available. I just thin when it gets busy the bar tables should be included in the process to move people through a litlle bit quicker. On busier nights parking is a disaster. Not enough parking so you are forced to valet. I recommend this place for lunch. Service is much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 64kkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parlor Pizzeria also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Parlor Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing