We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #45 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I normally stay at Hilton properties. This is a nice property in a great location near the airport (without the noise and distraction of the airport). The room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. I would recommend this location for anyone needing to stay near the airport in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport! I am delighted to see that your choice to stay with us was a positive experience. I will be extending your compliments to our staff for providing you with the service Hilton has been known for. I look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is my 3rd stay at the HIlton Garden Inn South and all three stays have been great! Each stay I found the staff very friendly, helpful and eager to make my staff as enjoyable as possible. My first two stays were planned, the third the result of a flight cancellation. When I called the hotel from the airport I was frustrated and tired but the front desk staff immediately put me at ease and the shuttle driver was so pleasant. I felt very "taken care of"! Thank you Hilton staff!!

I highly recommend them and look forward the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am so happy to see that our staff has made a difference and delivered service in which travelers have come to expect from Hilton. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Always greeted you with a smile. Pool was excellent after a hot day on the road. Food at the restaurant was great for dinner and breakfast. Good fast service. Overall a great place to stay while in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Abner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am happy to see that you had a great experience with our staff and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff was very helpful & friendly.Overall appearance of this property was very clean(including my room). Appreciated the quietness of my room. Would definitely stay here again & recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ruthanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am delighted to see that you had a more than satisfactory stay with us. Our staff takes pride in going above and beyond for our guests and providing a clean and enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very pleased with the cleanliness and attention to detail experienced with the Hilton brand. The park and fly is a real bargain, and the hotel staff is top notch. Did not use on-site dining facilities, nor the bar. If I would have had a later departure, I would have stayed at the Hampton Inn, as breakfast is included with each stay, and not an additional expense.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank johnsjl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport and providing us with your compliments and feedback. Hilton and its Family of hotels strive to exceed the expectations of our travelers. We thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand and look forward to providing you with the service Hilton has been known to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After travelling in a vehicle for 15 hours, I stopped to the Hilton Garden Inn on University. The front desk staff Nathan was really supportive in checking me in. His mannerism was really professional. He asked questions like how was my trip going so far and told me about the hotel's dining facilities as well as local facilities if I wanted to get a bite to eat, and encouraged me to call down if I needed anything. I was tired and irritated when I arrived, but he really made me feel welcomed and that did put me in a better mood. And the facilities were immaculate. If you are ever travelling to Phoenix, you definitely need to plan your stay at this facility. I would recommend it to anyone. Keep up the good work Nathan and Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am so happy to see that Nathan was able to turn your day around with his service and calm personality. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Thank you and well done, Phoenix HGI. Amazing stay. Team was attentive, helpful, and friendly. Felt like a valued guest. Keep up the good work. Recommend this location for any personal or business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank K. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am delighted to see that our team members delivered the service quality Hilton is known for! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 173 in Phoenix
1,504 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 3422 E Elwood St, University & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £80 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean ambience, modern in room amenities for the business or leisure traveller; near I-10 & University Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing