We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to PHX & easy access off freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #43 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Checked in at 1:45pm with no grumbling about early check in, refreshing. Staff was very polite and noted the Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms and 2 bottles of cold water were already in the room fridge. Large decanter of iced citrus water in the lobby was a nice touch as today was 113 :-0 Room was spacious with king bed, couch, sitting chair, powder chair & mirror area and desk with high back chair. There was also a small kitchen area with small fridge, sink, microwave and coffee pods. Had lunch the next day and service and food was great. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hookum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport and providing your feedback regarding your experience. I am happy to see that the services and amenities provided were more than satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Quick two night stay, make sure your GPS sends you to the right hotel...there are 2 hilton garden inns. My room was large with a mini kitchen and a sitting area including a full size desktop. It was great for setting up my laptop. The water tastes AWFUL, but so does most of it in AZ. Nothing within walking but Wafflehouse, however they had a free shuttle for around the local area and to the airport, a definite plus. On site restaurant and bar just ok. The front desk has cookies, coffee and lemon water available all day :) overall not a bad spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paulie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport! I am delighted to see that your choice to stay with us was a positive experience. I will be extending your compliments to our staff for providing you with the service Hilton has been known for. I look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I travel regularly to Phoenix for business. This regiment began in January of this year. Now, I am there almost twice a month. I attempt to stay at this Garden Inn every time I am in town. The main reason for this is your staff. Between Mearlinda to Raul your staff make the difference between any other hotel I have stayed at for over 30 years of business travel. They are always friendly, greet me by name when I enter the door and Raul is always ready with a salsa and even remembers my preference for breakfast.



This kind of treatment has not only made me loyal to your hotel but also to Hilton in general. Please reward them in any way you can as they are a great asset to your business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kengri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport! I am delighted to see that your choice to stay with us was a positive experience. I will be extending your compliments to our staff for providing you with the service Hilton has been known for. I look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my first time in Phoenix (and Arizona). I always stay at Hilton properties and I was pretty satisfied with this location. It's clean. It's in a good location. The hotel staff is nice. The prices are very reasonable. What else can you ask for? The only thing I didn't like was the air conditioning unit in the room which turned on and off all throughout the night... but this is common across any hotel that has individual air conditioning units.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cnagle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport! I am delighted to see that your choice to stay with us was a positive experience. I will be extending your compliments to our staff for providing you with the service Hilton has been known for. I look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I normally stay at Hilton properties. This is a nice property in a great location near the airport (without the noise and distraction of the airport). The room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. I would recommend this location for anyone needing to stay near the airport in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport! I am delighted to see that your choice to stay with us was a positive experience. I will be extending your compliments to our staff for providing you with the service Hilton has been known for. I look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is my 3rd stay at the HIlton Garden Inn South and all three stays have been great! Each stay I found the staff very friendly, helpful and eager to make my staff as enjoyable as possible. My first two stays were planned, the third the result of a flight cancellation. When I called the hotel from the airport I was frustrated and tired but the front desk staff immediately put me at ease and the shuttle driver was so pleasant. I felt very "taken care of"! Thank you Hilton staff!!

I highly recommend them and look forward the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am so happy to see that our staff has made a difference and delivered service in which travelers have come to expect from Hilton. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Always greeted you with a smile. Pool was excellent after a hot day on the road. Food at the restaurant was great for dinner and breakfast. Good fast service. Overall a great place to stay while in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Abner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. I am happy to see that you had a great experience with our staff and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 3422 E Elwood St, University & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1626
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £64 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean ambience, modern in room amenities for the business or leisure traveller; near I-10 & University Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing