We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - nice hotel and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #47 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed at the this hotel twice in August. Both times we had the same experience, which was great. The rooms were nice, the breakfast is great. and the staff was helpful. On both stays, I needed to get to the airport to deal with my rental car. They were great about helping me with the shuttle. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We are pleased to read that our airport location and complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle suited your needs.

We take great pride in being your hotel of choice in the Phoenix area. Our entire staff is looking forward to having another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thank you again for your time. Please feel free to contact me at any time if I can assist you on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

Overnighted here on our way home from Flagstaff. When Dairon picked us up from the airport we inquired about making a trip to In-N-Out in Tempe. He told us it was a little outside the distance he was supposed to go and he still had some pickups to do, but when I told him we didn't have one at home he said he'd talk to Victor at the front desk and when he had a gap between pickups he'd call us and run us over there. About 30 minutes after we checked in they called and took us over for the food we can't get at home! Thanks guys.

Breakfast was good and we loved the large room. The only problem was the adjustable bed was not functioning properly and would not change to a firmer setting, but otherwise it was a clean quiet comfortable stay. This is where we'll stay from now on if we're passing through PHX.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2010

Dear Guest:

I just wanted to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We are truly pleased to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations. Both Daimon and Victor take great pride in the level of service they provide for our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to the Phoenix area!

Sincerely,

Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

NIce welcome, easy parking, restaurant and facilities, everything just right. Room has everything you need and cheerful staff making for an excellent stay - highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2010

Dear Guest:

I just wanted to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We are pleased to read that our accommodations and warm, friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to the Phoenix area!

Sincerely,

Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel was an exceptional value. We got a suite with a kitchenette for a very reasonable price. It was so nice to be able to relax on the couch instead of having to sit on beds while watching tv. The room was very clean and well decorated.

The man at the front desk was super personable. They had fresh baked cookies available when we arrived. There is a nice snack shop/mini mart closet in the front lobby that is handy for little things you need but don't want to run out and get.

We ate at the restaurant. The servers were nice and the food was good. We sat down to eat at 8pm and it really took a long time to get served, and a while to get our food after that. I ordered the scallops, and they were perfectly done.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flat_Earther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We take great pride in being your hotel of choice in the Phoenix area. Our entire staff is looking forward to having another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thank you again for your time. Please feel free to contact me at any time if I can assist you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night before flying out the next morning for home. We chose the hotel based on the positive reviews and the proximity to the airport with a free airport shuttle.
We arrived early, before Noon, and they found a room ready for us so allowed us to check-in. We had to return our rental car to the airport and we inquired about the shuttle. Not only did they pick us up from the airport after we dropped off our rental car, but they also provided free transportation to and from Mill St., the center of activity (shops, restaurants, etc.) in Tempe. So we took the shuttle from the airport to Tempe, had lunch, shopped and called for the shuttle to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. We took the shuttle again to go to the Mill St. area for dinner and again to the airport the next morning. Everything was run efficienty, the drivers were courteous and although there was a 10 - 20 minute wait from Mill St. to the hotel and from the airport to the hotel, it still saved the $25 taxi fare.
In addition, the hotel was great - rooms were suites with kitchens, there was a bar and restaurant on site, a Waffle House across the parking lot too. The wake up call was right on time. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous to us. We were able to print our boarding passes from the Business Center computer/printer. We had a good night's sleep and returned the next morning to the airport for our flight home. Next time we go to Phoenix we will stay at this hotel. It was great!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We are pleased to read that our airport location and complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle with service to the large number of restaurants and shops in nearby downtown Tempe were ideal for your needs.

We take great pride in being your hotel of choice in the Phoenix area. Our entire staff is looking forward to having another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thank you again for your time. Please feel free to contact me at any time if I can assist you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I was a little concerned as a woman traveling alone arriving at night via the airport shuttle but there was absolutely no need to worry. The shuttle driver arrived promtly and was very friendly. The room was very spacious and clean and room service was quick and tasty. I would definately recommend this hotel as a perfect overnight when traveling in and out of Phoenix airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradogirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We are pleased to read that you received excellent service and found our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service both safe and convenient.

I will be sharing your comments with our staff as we all take pride in the level of service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We all look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I choose the hotel because of the location near the airport - but mainly because it got pretty high scores on service. Unfortunately, the most important employee - a woman in the reception - was really lazy. She could smile - and that was about it.

My business partner and I asked for help with car rental, buying a present for a client and a few other things - and her only help was: "Try Google..."

If I were her boss, she'd be OUT of the hotel right now. This is not Hilton standard, I think.

Apart form the lazy woman the hotel was nice - keep in mind that the price was less than half of an equivalent Danish hotel.

The air condition was NOISY, as other guest reviews states - not enough to keep me awake - but enough to keep mw from booking this hotel again.

All other staff members - especially the gentlemen who prepared breakfast on demand was very nice, and attentive. Also the waiters in the restaurant at evenings were just SUPERB. Good joob, guys.

The location is in a commercial district - but very nice with palm trees and green grass all around.

Very close to PHX and freeways - and quiet (not including the aircon)

Rooms were fine - small suites with sofa, small kitchen, office space, free wifi, tv's etc.

The beds were a bit on the soft side - very American I guess - but comfortable.

Cleaning was a "10" - as were the housekeeping - smiling and polite.

Pool area: Uninspiring - and very small pool - but it was there!

All in all: A good hotel if the got rid of the lazy woman and invested in new and modern air condition systems...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supertraveller_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeeman, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Dear Guest:

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Our intention is to “WOW” our guests during their stay and judging from your survey, we fell a little short of that goal. I understand that we have already asked for a great deal of your time but I was hoping that you might take an additional few minutes and offer us some more information about your experience with our front desk employee in order for us to address this issue and take corrective action. Thank you again for your time and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bill Weeman
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 3422 E Elwood St, University & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £60 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean ambience, modern in room amenities for the business or leisure traveller; near I-10 & University Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing