We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Ranked #101 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very friendly service, wonderful atmosphere and very pleasant. Problem w/ next door neighbors and front desk took care of it instantly! Very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdsnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    41
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
37
38
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

I usually stay at hotels with more stars behind their name but on this trip, I needed to be close to some meetings and there were not many options.
This hotel completely exceeded my expectations. Starting with the lobby, the staff was extremely gracious, there was fresh brewed coffee all day long, and the complimentary continental breakfast provided each morning had a very nice variety of options.
The King room had a comfortable bed with great pillows, removable/washable duvet, nice seating area and was very spacious. The internet was working great and was also provided at no charge. A small coffee machine, microwave and fridge were also included - this was great because I could shop for misc. items and keep them in the fridge or heat them up later. Although the facility is not new, it's been well looked after, fresh paint and a housekeeping staff that does a fantastic job.

These days the most expensive hotels charge individually for everything you can possibly imagine - it's ridiculous. At I-10 West Hotel I paid less than $100 per night and got more for my money than I ever have before!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This clean hotel was a Hampton Inn which means that it is next to impossible to hear your neighbors ...above, below, or beside. We stayed here five consecutive nights, left Phoenix to travel, returned here for our final night. The white comforters on comfy beds were a plus to the cleanliness here. Nice office chair at the desk. Microwave and refrigerator. The rooms were spacious with three mirrors, one of which was a full length. The bathroom was large and modern with PLENTY of hot water. There are two elevators which means very little waiting. Beautiful spacious breakfast room. The free breakfast was good--cereals, yummy large muffins, yogurt, sausage gravy, etc. although red delicious apples were the only fresh fruit available every day. Bananas and oranges would have been appreciated. The 24 hour coffee and tea bar had a variety of flavors. All the staff was friendly. Happy that there was a guest laundry room. This hotel is NOT in a scary location as one reviewer insinuated. It is located near a nice industrial park and other hotels. I am a woman and walked two miles for my health every day in that area and never once felt threatened. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Phoenix as it met all our needs, we slept well, and the price was very reasonable. One small tip--Visit Organ Stop Pizza in Mesa (suburb of Phoenix). Seeing the World's Largest Wurlitzer Theatre pipe organ being played so very skillfully and beautifully and eating the delicious pizza are MANY times worth the 25 mile mostly interstate and freeway drive. Opens at 4:30 and the 700 seat restaurant fills up quickly so arrive early.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1happyinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

We spent the night in your hotel Fri. Jan 28/11 and found it to be so great. The rooms were attractive when we entered them. The beds had throw pillows with color on the white bedding. Glad to see how white everything was. I would give you 10/10.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_AnnYuma_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

The beds are very comfortable! Everything from the lobby to the room was clean and inviting. The rate was very reasonable! The service was great. Jazzlan, who was the young lady at the front desk was very helpful. She gave us great recommendations and directions. I would say this is the best hotel in the west of phoenix. The surrounding hotels don't match up to the quality of this hotel, which was formerly a Hampton. Jazzlan said they are undergoing a franchise change so that's why the name of the hotel isn't familiar.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnold_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Braison at front desk and CeCe in breakfast room were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and location was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marskyvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

This hotel is not the same and neither is the area. BEWARE!!

We have stayed in this Hampton Inn many times before and it was just fine. Not it's called

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waasseattle8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1-10WestGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
At this present time we are undergoing a franchise change. We are no longer a Hampton Inn but our standards have not changed. We always strive to provide excellent customer service for our guests. Thank you - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#123 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#88 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave

Property: Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Address: 5152 W Latham St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1770 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I10, 3 story 122 rooms interior corridor with an outdoor pool, spa, fitness room, meeting room, free WiFi, Free hot continental breakfast. Rooms with new Serta mattresses and bedding along with Satellite TV with premium channels, fridge, microwave, work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and board, and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn I-10 West At 51st Ave Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing