We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Great Value - Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #44 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Such a Great Value - Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We arrived on a Thursday and easily checked in before noon. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Transportation to and from Sky Harbor was timely and our driver was friendly. Great location - very easy walk to the conference center each morning. Great breakfast - loved the oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins and walnuts - great way to start the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WisconsinSueeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    140
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
87
54
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our visit to SpringHill Suites was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious and the staff was very helpful. Our room had two tvs and a sitting area which gave the three of us plenty of room to navigate. We had tickets to the Diamondbacks game that night and we were able to walk to the field and avoid any parking fees at the ball game. We would stay there again. .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Good Marriot property right in downtown Phoenix - walking distance to the Convention Center, sports venues, science museum and observatory. Spent 2 nights - rates very reasonable, although we stayed on points. When there was a snag with Marriot Rewards regarding this reservation being on points, the front desk was very friendly and helpful in quickly resolving the issue. Good breakfast area and morning fare. Phoenix is a beautiful city and we walked from the hotel to the Capital and back in the early morning before the heat! Clean comfortable room, all the usual ammenities. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Went to see a baseball game at Chase Field, this was a great hotel to stay at...Nothing over the top, the price is excellent. The rooms are suites, you have a small type of den with a couch & comfortable chair...two flat screen TV's... you have a Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker... and a sink... there are no Bars or Restaurants, but they do have decent breakfast: milk, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, eggs and turkey sausage patty, actually for free it wasn't that bad... small pool, everything is clean... would stay here again without a doubt. The front desk was extremely helpful... the location close the Chase and many restaurants... I would not recommend Sam's Cafe, but I would recommend Kincaid's,,, this place was GREAT...I highly recommend it...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprkontra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Positives:

- Quiet hotel
- Nice room and decor, roomy space
- Separate bed/living room areas
- Service was attentive. It took me 2 minutes to check in and 15 seconds to check out
- Good breakfast. Eggs, waffles, fruit, cereals, etc.

Negatives:

- None that I can think of !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Chase Field, was about a 10 min walk with a few eating establishments along the way . The Hotel itself was a little over priced but with the free parking and free breakfast it all washed out. The room was large,it was clean,but it was starting to show it's age but at this point it's not a deterrent in your decision to book there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Nice room, free parking, great pool & jacuzzi! Just about 2 1/2 blocks to the baseball stadium.
We had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redladya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Address: 802 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3366
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing