We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #37 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

From the moment we walked in until we left we had nothing but very pleasant experiences in this hotel. You can walk to a lot of places to eat. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jglading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    135
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
53
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
455 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We went to 2 baseball games and walked all over Phoenix while we were here. It was nice to be able to walk to the baseball stadium and also the arizona science center to see the DaVinci Exhibit and the planetarium show. The rooms are pretty standard, but clean. The free breakfast was decent. However it was pretty busy and we had a hard time finding a table for breakfast. I used the fitness room and it is small but fine. The front desk staff were very nice and gave us restaurant reviews. We took a drive to Prescott, Arizona and it was very easy to get on the freeways from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday, April 13 to be able to walk to Chase Stadium to attend two baseball games. We were given room 615 which was conveniently near the elevator. We could hear it sometimes but the room was otherwise quiet. The bed was comfortable with some kind of pillow-top mattress and the linens were light but clean. We liked having four bath towels but they were thin. Small sizes of Paul Mitchell toiletries were provided. The room was narrow and deep with a large window and blackout curtains. There was a desk, sofa and end table, upholstered chair and basic kitchen amenities. There was plenty of lighting and good water pressure. My husband really enjoyed the breakfast buffet that offers bagels, muffins, waffles, eggs shaped like pancakes, turkey sausage, cereal, OJ, etc. Except for the excellent "artisan" coffee, I found that everything I tried was tasteless. I guess that quantity and likes of choices are more important than flavor when the breakfast is included in the cost of the room. That said, we would definitely stay here again for the location, cleanliness and to earn Marriott points.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Jan 13 Hotel is clean, rooms clean, bath products lovely. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast is ok. airport shuttle excellent service and will drop of and pick you up in downtown locations day and night up to 10pm. Great idea. Good location. Business centre good. The staff here are great help esp Albert on front dest so great on local info and will do anything to help. Stayed at more pricer hotels around the worl and the staff here are so pleasent and helpfull. Nice and quite, great you can do laundry as well.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdevine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

WiFi was spotty, It worked in some rooms, but never in mine. Breakfast was stock, but provided enough options to start the day. Staff did go out of their way to get us a room when we needed an extra night and they were full. I appreciate that. I'd probably stay again, but might decide to pay more to be closer to the civic center for safe walking to/from conventions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I was looking forward to warming up my coffee in the microwave, then found it to be unclean and dirty. The bed is comfortable and the shower head is fabulous. I got turned off by this and questioned the cleanliness of the facility. It is a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I recently stayed at this property for three nights during the World Baseball Classic games played at Chase Field. It was very convenient to the field, and for any other downtown events you may need to attend. The property was clean, and included a decent breakfast. A bonus was the airport shuttle service, which resulted in a nice savings opposed to using taxis. Wireless Internet service worked well, at no extra charge. There were some decent restaurants within walking distance, and desk staff (and the van driver, who steered me to two good places) were helpful in giving out a list and making recommendations. My only real issue with this property was that I feel it is perhaps a bit overpriced, but perhaps that was due to the baseball games I was n town to see. Would not hesitate to stay here again if the need dictated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Address: 802 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3366
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing