We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

WE checked in last night for 2 nights; this morning I asked to be put on the shuttle tomorrow to the airport for 0530 AM, they told me shuttle did not begin until 7AM.
Therefore I was looking at a $20.00 Taxi Fare, then we were returning our car today and asked how to contact shuttle driver, they said they did not have a shuttle driver today, he was off for his childs graduation and we would have to get a taxi to return from the Airport. Needless to say we Checked out and wished we had never stayed there.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonAgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    136
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
84
53
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Springhill Suites after a long day of travel from NY. We checked in after midnight and were in our room within minutes. We found the room comfortable and complete. We are breakfast at the hotel which was fine (weekday - - not too crowded) although I was surprised that they did not have a waffle maker as most Springhills do.

Overall a good stay within walking distance to Chase Field.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great location - near ASU campus, public transportation, sporting area, convention center, shopping, restaurants, & museums. Great rooms - suites, refrigerator, microwave, free internet, two televisions. Great service - staff & airport shuttle. However, the breakfast was lacking - no waffles, just meat, bread, fruit, eggs, cereal, & yogurt.

Also, if I go again I would search for a better price - $129 plus $15 hotel fee - the hotel is not really worth the price. But I am sure other hotels in the area cost more. So, I would chose a different area to be near more attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We usually stay at the Hilton Suites when we go to Phoenix to watch a ball game. It was too expensive this time so we decided to try the Marriott instead as it was cheaper for the night. However I don't think it was worth it. I stayed at the Crowne by the airport for cheaper a couple days earlier and that was definitely nicer and completely renovated. The one thing I didn't like about the Springhill Suites was we had to switch rooms as we were right by the elevator which is really LOUD. Even after switching rooms and being 4 rooms away you could still hear it in your room. The breakfast was okay. The biggest plus was you can walk to Chase Field. This was a big bonus for us. If I would have paid less money for the room it would have been worth it. We will either go back to our other hotel or try something new next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as FAR AWAY from the elevators as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funw3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Place is clean, and they seem to try to keep it up. Mismatched paint, not completed repairs to the ceiling, etc but could be worse. Rooms near the elevators hear a humming from the lifts, so be aware. Had to change rooms. The breakfast area is small, and if its busy, they run out of food. its average anyway, so dont hope for much there. Pool is rather sad in a little walled up box. Great location for walking to Chase field, the basketball arena or downtown ASU/AU. Would stay again, but not first on my list.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Don't expect to eat breakfast if you're here on a weekend. We were very disappointed. The serving area and the dining room are very small. Arrived for breakfast at 9 am. No eggs, no bacon or sausage to be found. Waited for them to be replenished, but that didn't happen. No one from the kitchen ever came around to check. Only one waffle iron for that many people. Took 15 minutes of waiting in line to get a waffle. They closed the doors to the serving area at exactly 9:30 am. There were still people in there try to finish their breakfast. Very, very poor customer service. There are plenty of nice hotels downtown. Unfortunately, this isn't one of them.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Granville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I am a Platinum member and stay in numerous Marriott properties throughout the year including SpringHills. I must say I am disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here when returning to the area.
- The lobby has a TV that is right at the entry that is very loud and makes it hard to communicate. This primarily seemed to happen in the evenings.
- The room was not in good shape. The dead bolt on the door would not lock. The secondary swing lock was not tight and almost falling off.
- The carpet was stained and not in the best shape
- The bathtub had scratches in the porcelain that they attempted to touch-up with off color paint. It also had what appeared to be mold in the corners of the tube on the caulking.
- The room and the AC was set at 80deg. When adjusted down to 70 it ran for 5 min or so and turned off. Maintenance came and looked at it and said it was operating normal. Even as the room was 75+. I asked to change rooms.
- The second room was located right next to the elevators and loud as you can hear the motors and people coming on and off.
- This room had all of the same issue as the other except the AC worked.

I would not recommend this hotel as it does not meet Marriott standards. Many other choices in the downtown/airport area that have better value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTraveler831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Address: 802 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3366
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing