We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
198 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for convention three blocks away at conv. center. Free shuttle to & from airport and drivers are SUPER nice. Some desk people nice some are clueless! Rooms are roomy with two TV's, pull out sofa, two beds, desk, mini kitchen area. Well priced for room size and morning breakfast. Shuttle also will take you to other local places if available. I would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    133
    40
    9
    4
See reviews for
79
52
25
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very convenient to Chase Field where the Diamondbacks play. Very reasonable rates during the summer months. Suites are perfect for traveling with the kids. Clean, quiet, comfortable. The included breakfast is OK, but its pretty much toast and cereal and yogurt. Fine for the kids, and the price is right. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

As with just about every other Marriott property, the accommodations are very good, staff is pleasant, breakfast buffet is well stocked. This property stands out due to its proximity to Chase Field. 10 minute walk maximum to see the Diamondbacks play, and the route is well-lit and safe.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank xylograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently stopped by the SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown. I was not a guest staying there, but am a Gold Elite member. I was received warmly with a willing attitude to help meet my request. I especially appreciate Malini Jokhan. She was busy checking guests into the hotel. But, she quickly took care of my needs. I also wish to thank the general manager, Sharon Zanjani, for hiring quality employees and training them to focus on customer service. I have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions, and found their service and accommodations to be excellent. I will continue to stay here, as it is centrally located to so many interesting features of downtown Phoenix.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a lovely view of the sights of Phoenix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as we flew in from North Carolina before heading up to Eastern Arizona for a family function. The shuttle driver picked us up from the airport and was very friendly. He packed all of our bags in & out of the van. The hotel itself is what we have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites brand. No surprises. The towels were a little worn, but not bad. The shower also seemed a bit dated compared to other properties. The breakfast was good, good variety. I liked the fresh melons that were available. My kids did miss not having a waffle iron, though. Overall we had a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsprstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Always clean, fairly noise free, good size for the pricing when discounted, decent breakfast. However, there is not a lot of recreational features in this downtown location besides NHL hockey, NBA basketball and MLB baseball. Nothing wrong if you are prepared to drive a little (or a lot) to the suburban recreation areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnfna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

WE checked in last night for 2 nights; this morning I asked to be put on the shuttle tomorrow to the airport for 0530 AM, they told me shuttle did not begin until 7AM.
Therefore I was looking at a $20.00 Taxi Fare, then we were returning our car today and asked how to contact shuttle driver, they said they did not have a shuttle driver today, he was off for his childs graduation and we would have to get a taxi to return from the Airport. Needless to say we Checked out and wished we had never stayed there.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonAgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#29 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Address: 802 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3366
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing